Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Hilton loss / Radisson Gain

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Large, Remodeled Hotel that was reasonable, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: An In-Room, mini-fridge would be a great amenity addition.
Location: Excellent location just across the river from Florence.
Hilton Honors member that couldn't find a reservation at either Hampton Inn's. Chose the Radisson through Expedia's website. The Check-In staff could not have been more pleasant and Welcoming after a long day. The Breakfast staff attendant was an absolute joy to talk to and she made sure that I had everything that I needed. The Check-Out staff could not have been more pleasant to conduct business with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I love the fact that the hotel was very quiet.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was very clean. I would love to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: Bar area not inviting to guests, dark and uninviting atmosphere. Though prices OK.
Location: Muscle Shoals Recoring Studio! River Park and camping area of Florence. Did not find a nice cafe elsewhere.
Very nice staff. Wherever we had a problem they have been solving it. Very clean breakfast area as well, smiling faces at service in this area not to find everywhere. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place !

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything was nice and clean! Employees there were very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My Family and I stayed at this hotel while we had to evacuate from Florida. I must say the staff and there hospitality was exceptional. Everyone was very nice and the breakfast was excellent as well. Thank You Sheffield, Alabama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice short stay for wedding. I would stay there again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice remodeled rooms and lobby area Nice continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Jessica Hunt - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome as usual
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
3 out of 5
by oliver

2 days max

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
the room was good. but the bathroom sink was to small No counter spaces. for shower things. the breakfast was great the first time I eat it, after that . the same thing over and over again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to see that you experienced a good stay overall. I believe you were in a handicap accessible room based on your description of the sink. These rooms have a smaller sink to allow more room for wheelchairs to navigate the bathroom. If you should visit us again, the rest of our room types have a large counter space if you are not in need of a handicap accessible room. I'm sorry to see that you did not find the breakfast to be adequate. I will pass your comments along to our kitchen manager. Although we have a large selection of complimentary breakfast items, the selection is very similar each day. We will be opening our restaurant for breakfast soon, which will have a wide array of choices available. Please visit us again if you are back in the area.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice motel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
nice place to stay. service was great. rooms were your average motel type room but comfortable. we would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to see that you had a good experience with us and that the service met the standards we have set for our staff. Please visit us again if you are back in the area.