Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Modern, convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very good, and made us feel right at home, particularly Christine, who handled the excellent hot and cold breakfast.
Cons: The hallway carpets and walls showed some wear, but not enough to put us off. The hotel appears to host conventions, which might contribute to that.
Location: Located by the picturesque Tennessee river. Great selection of local and corporate restaurants. Rich music history with excellent studio tours.
We stayed here as 'home base' for visiting several world famous Muscle Shoals recording studios (Fame, Muscle Shoals Sound and Cypress Moon). The location was ideal, putting us just a few minutes drive away from each one. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends and colleagues. The hotel feels quite modern, with spacious lobby and common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtland, Alabama

Within easy driving distance to ALL attractions

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Was EXTREMELY SATISFIED with ALL aspects of this stay!! Was SO appreciative of how the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, went out of their way to accommodate us as needed! BONUS-- Their breakfast went over & above ANYTHING we expected with something for EVERYONE! GREAT EXPERIENCE! 5 out of 5 stars!- Thanks, Linda
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Hilton loss / Radisson Gain

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Large, Remodeled Hotel that was reasonable, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: An In-Room, mini-fridge would be a great amenity addition.
Location: Excellent location just across the river from Florence.
Hilton Honors member that couldn't find a reservation at either Hampton Inn's. Chose the Radisson through Expedia's website. The Check-In staff could not have been more pleasant and Welcoming after a long day. The Breakfast staff attendant was an absolute joy to talk to and she made sure that I had everything that I needed. The Check-Out staff could not have been more pleasant to conduct business with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I love the fact that the hotel was very quiet.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was very clean. I would love to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: Bar area not inviting to guests, dark and uninviting atmosphere. Though prices OK.
Location: Muscle Shoals Recoring Studio! River Park and camping area of Florence. Did not find a nice cafe elsewhere.
Very nice staff. Wherever we had a problem they have been solving it. Very clean breakfast area as well, smiling faces at service in this area not to find everywhere. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place !

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything was nice and clean! Employees there were very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My Family and I stayed at this hotel while we had to evacuate from Florida. I must say the staff and there hospitality was exceptional. Everyone was very nice and the breakfast was excellent as well. Thank You Sheffield, Alabama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice short stay for wedding. I would stay there again :)
4 out of 5
by Jared

Clean, Quiet Room with Good Bed

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's a fairly quiet hotel, but it could use a little maintenance in the elevators and hallways.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Beauty Breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
A one night stay when we needed to rest and recuperate. The motel was easy to find and welcome interesting! A mix up with the room numbers was solved when a young woman was hurriedly dispatched to let us know before we got lost!. The staff here were all friendly, polite, clearly liked their jobs and were enthusiastic about their hotel. No wonder, it has been freshly rennovated, is clean and fresh, the beds restful, the rooms a good size, parking onsite and every mod con. Breakfast in the huge reception was exceptionally pleasant with lots of hot food to choose from, real cutlery, china and napkins, not disposable kitchenware. Staff from the evening before took the opportunity to chat. Recommended as value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide the best in customer service and we are delighted to see that you experienced this during your stay. We believe that small touches such as real cutlery and china that you mentioned, make a huge difference in our guests' experience. Your positive comments will be passed along to our staff to commend them on doing a fantastic job. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.