Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for small contract crews

Posted Mar 8, 2017
nice and quiet old school luxury hotel they still use real silverware and plates to eat on and they got a resturant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jessica H, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that small details make a huge difference in your overall experience and it's wonderful to see that this has not gone unnoticed. Please visit again if you are in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Newly remodeled hotel. Great location and very affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jessica H - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad to see that your stay met your expectations. We are continually improving the facility and would love for you to visit again if you are in our area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Staffed

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hotel room was good so once in the room it was clean and had been updated. It took forever to check in and I was given the wrong room key. What they call a breakfast was pathetic. They should cease it immediately if that is what they do. Even the cheap plastic silverware and flimsy styrofoam plates were awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jessica H, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Feedback such as yours gives us the information we need to make necessary improvements. Our breakfast has greatly improved since your stay. We have added a wide variety of hot items and have discontinued the use of plasticware and began using silverware and ceramic plates. We agree with you that small details can greatly impact each guest's experience at our facility. We invite you to visit us again if you are in the area so that you can see the improvements firsthand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Desk clerk could not locate 2nd reservation after I had called earlier and confirmed , NO WiFi, toilet took over 30 mins to refill, only one elevator working, dirty elevator, breakfast no proteins, overall dirty appearance in hallways. ....do not recommend
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Elevators were broken, ice machines broken, no internet in room,hot in hall ways. Bar and grill in hotel closed.
2 out of 5
by Geroge from Marion, AL

The haunting of the gym...

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not a horrible hotel, but I was willing to pay a bit more per night for the "gym" available. However, the treadmill turned off on me twice while the lights flickered on and off for a few seconds (super creepy) and the only other thing in there was some weird dip machine. Saying that, the room was clean although a little small, and the breakfast was pretty good! Probably won't stay there again though to be honest.
3 out of 5
by TERESA from NJ

Friendly and Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel we booked last minute on our way to Mississippi from NJ. Very friendly hotel staff, huge open lobby, lovely pool, nice breakfast. Area approaching was not nice but this hotel was far enough away in a corporate area so felt safe there. Not crowded at all. Would definitely book here again.
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Madison, AL

Jameson

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. For the price it was just about what I expected. The room was spacious. We had a room on Friday night that was close to a Club that was on site. The music was too loud.