Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Affordable and value for money.
Stayed here for four nights great value for money. Sal the owner very friendly and welcoming and did a good breakfast. Would stay again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

The owner was very welcoming and helpful.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent for us. Very friendly and helpful owners.
Cons: Nothing as far as we are concerned.
Location: Near to town centre and local shops and amenities.
Spotlessly clean. Best night's sleep for a long time. Extremely comfortable bed. Would definitely stay there again when in Sheffield.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Guest House in need of some renovation, looking tired and garden over grown. It's fine if your just staying for a night, maybe two. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The location was in a quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I stayed at Briary whilst visiting family, the proprietor couldn't be more helpful. I had booked a double room but due to disability unable to use the stairs, I was relocated to a ground level room. At breakfast time I was offered a variety of food from fruit, cereal and cooked breakfast, which was prepared as I requested due to dietary issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Helpful Host

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: host and his wife very nice + helpful re directions, programming our GPS
Cons: need detailed directions to hotel
Location: Chatsworth, Haddon House, Hardwick House in Derbyshire all interesting.
Had a hard time finding this hotel. The host was very helpful with directions, stayed up late for our arrival, etc. the next day he programmed our GPS for all the hotels on our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurencekirk, Scotland

Peaceful guest house

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very helpful staff and good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Shabby place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I would not stay ever again and would not recommend it either.
Cons: Do Not fool customer by saying you have WIFI when you dont. I wouldn't have chosen it first place if there wasn't WIFI.
Awful smell, - dampness smell in porch is awful, to avoid same smell in rooms - electric diffuser were placed they are strong enough to make you sick. similar smell carries along in bathroom - gladly window was open. poor lighting you might have to you use your phone torch to move around. To say on paper they have WIFI however, it doesn't even show in list of available WIFI. It is just to fool you.
4 out of 5
by Martyn

Friendly b&b

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
A quaint old-timey guest house. With the good and bad that that implies. It's a converted large house with many rooms, and if you're unlucky enough to be on the Ground floor next to the conservatory you will get to know every new guest that checks in! Electric showers but not power showers so weak for my taste, but the host does make you feel very welcomed and makes every effort to make you feel at home. About a £4 taxi from the centre of Sheffield so not badly located.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Friendly neighbourhood B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
A friendly welcome as per before at this neighbourhood B&B, lovely quiet and safe area. Good value as it includes breakfast which is always good!