Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Everything was OK except the beds. I think they need to acquire new beds. Otherwise it is a good place to stay for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Vermont Value

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Two pillows per guest.
Location: Great location, near wonderful Burlington area and environs.
Clean, quiet, cozy. Newly renovated bathrooms. Quiet efficient heat. Towels and sheets smell fresh. No off odors in room — a real plus for us. Conveniently located. Thanks, Lisa, for sorting out an Expedia booking problem. We’ll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, PQ, Canada

Clean & comfortable motel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious..large window looking out onto a grassy area at one end and the door at the other with the car parking right there.
Cons: Continental breakfast of toast, juice and coffee at a friendly restaurant beside opens at 7:30...too late for early risers.
Location: It’s on #7 so easy to get to and from...Shelburne museum near, Burlington close, Stowe a short drive, Ben & Jerry’s not far...
Having read previous reviews about the units close to the busy road being noisey we upgraded and opted for one in the back. Traffic noise was way less....actually hardly noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

So. Burlington quiet and clean

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: quiet and clean
Nice motel if you are staying in Burlington area. 10 Minutes from downtown Burlington, we were placed in rooms in rear of facility, therefore, we heard no noise and no cars. They offer breakfast tickets to Dutch Mill Inn next door but we did not take advantage of eating there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, new Jersey

Noisy and small rooms, not worth the money

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: nothing that doesn't need major construction
Location: good location
room is very small. Very noisy near the main road. You can hear other occupants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were there Columbus weekend, and almost all rooms were taken in the Burlington area. Stayed here because of availability, but certainly not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by George

Very Good Motel for Burlington/Shelburne Area

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We paid the extra money to stay in the back section which has larger rooms and is quiet. It was well worth it. Good location for the area and desk was vey friendly and helpful. Clean. The breakfast is nearby at the "Windmill" but T-bird guests only get Coffee, OJ, and toast/muffin for free. Rest you have to pay for. Didn't use their pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good location but you're asking took me to write to much
4 out of 5
by Daniel

T Bird Motel is a very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked the hotel room I booked a single room queen bed, but when I arrived we received a single room with two double beds in the room. Overall everything else was very good. Comfort level was rated as such since my wife and I both found the pillows to be hard and not very flexible. Just to let you know I would book this hotel again as it was close to all the places that we wanted to see and places to eat.