Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms need lots of updating.... carpet is smells

Posted Sep 6, 2017
convenient location. Good rate. Nice having breakfast available. Rooms need updating. Shower/tub area has visible water damage. Carpet stinks.... smells mildewed. Bed and pillows very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location was key for me as I was there for the American Legion World Series. Property needs a good scrubbing & fresh paint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Pay more attention to the customers than the friends and relatives who live in the hotel.
There was an empty beer can in my room and pieces of torn toilet paper on the floor in the bathroom when I checked in. On my second night there, I had to tell groups of people who were standing outside my room after 11pm, to move away from my door because I was trying to sleep. Then they started setting off fireworks and for the next 30 min., till midnight, they put them off in the courtyard of the hotel. I called and complained to the front desk and they said said "Yes, yes, I take care of it." Needless to say, nothing was done. I will never go back to this hotel and I strongly advise anyone else to stay away.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location and relaxing. It was a good property and one of the best days inn, I believe.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by RACHEL

If you DON'T need sleep, stay here.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was mostly clean, except for a mildewed shower curtain. It was updated & had nice finishes. It was a bargain really... until the next morning. We checked in at nearly 2am, and at 9am on SATURDAY morning, the grass mowing began, followed by weed-eating outside our door at 9:30am, followed by housekeeping beating on the door at 10am despite a "do not disturb sign". Check out wasn't until 11am. The whole point of checking into a hotel is to be able to SLEEP, and despite my call to the front desk, this hotel clearly does not value the ability of guests to sleep. So, it doesn't matter how nice the hotel was, I will never stay again because when your work prevents you from checking in until 2am, sleep is invaluable. They had a chance when I was there to correct the situation and ask the landscapers to stop; they chose not to take ANY action. Very disappointing service from a clean, comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
by Bonita

Last minute booking

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
my overall stay was ok. It's kind of hard to compare apples to oranges, motel vs hotel. I think the staff was very nice and the outside was clean. I'm some what particular but needed a last minute room. There was a smell to the room that was a little overbearing but I'm a girl that always has some bath and body product, quick fix. My tub wouldn't drain. My wash cloth had some yellow pellets stuck to it. After about two hours of laying in my bed I saw there was a spider web from the middle of the bed up to the ceiling. I was too drained to be scared so I just knocked it down and went to sleep. Where I would have normally had a panic attack. So my guess is that my room hadn't had any guess in a while but other than that, it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Convenient and quiet

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Cons: Needs to be modernized.
Location: Easy to get to Gardner Webb University
Nice hotel - Older and could use an upgrade. Very clean and would use again if in the area. Breakfast is just OK but nothing special.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was extremely comfortable. Pillows were decent too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels