Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Best location for a good price. Rooms are clean
3 out of 5
by Cathy D from Texax

Older Hotel - Nice friendly Staff

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
This was an older motel that has had some updating. There was a nice microwave and small fridge/freezer in our room. There was wifi but we had a few issues with it during our stay. The desk lamp and the lamps beside the bed did not work. The front desk staff immediately gave us some bulbs but even with new bulbs neither of the bedside lights worked. This hotel is reasonably priced and as such was good value.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from Wisconsin

Room never cooled down

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Evening attendant was polite
1. Air conditioner was under sized for the room. It ran all night but never cooled the room to 75 degrees. Thus we could not sleep. The air conditioner unit was a window unit and behind a curtain so we had to put the curtains above the air conditioner to even get any air circulation in the room. 2. No outlets in the bathroom for drying or curling one's hair. No mirror in the regular room so not able to see what I was doing. 3. No countertop around the sink. Thus no place to set contacts and solution while putting them in. 4. Online it stated Free Coffee at front desk. Went to the front desk around 7:30am to find an empty coffee pot. Went back 15-30 minutes later and still no coffee so I rang the buzzer to get an attendant. Waited about 5 minutes for an attendant. He was rude and stated that anyone could make coffee, it only takes 3 minutes. Was I suppose to open cupboards to find filters, coffee and water? If he would have apologized and made a pot of coffee I would have been ok with the situation but telling me it was my job is not acceptable. Finally another guest started making the coffee because we could tell the attendant was not going to. 5. Towels were so thin that you could see small holes where the threads were separating. 6. Entry door fit so poorly that a lot of light came in around the door so our room was to bright for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel for a quick trip. I was in Montana picking some stuff up at a shipping outlet and stayed here for two nights before heading back home. The room was clean and well kept, except for a big stain on the seat of the chair at the desk and the front desk staff were helpful with my questions. There is plenty or parking in lots or on the street. The bed was way too soft but that is common in all hotels that I stayed in. The smoking/pet areas are apart from each other so I did not hear any dogs barking nor smell any cigarette smoke. A good choice for a quick few nights en route to your destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a motel

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
The motel is more suitable for people who stay longer for work, etc rather than family vacation. The room was spacious with separate kitchen. There is a relatively large closet beside the bathroom. There is also a picnic table outside the suite. However, the smell wasn't that good and beds were not comfortable. Worst of anything was the very loud noise (horns) from the train every hour past midnight so was very difficult to get deep sleep (this should be the same for most of the hotels in Shelby because the entire town was affected).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby Montana

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
wifi did not work, only one plug in (it was in the bathroom) nothing for a computer or cell phone charge. one regular pillow and one baby pillow...no plug in bathroom sink, could have lost rings etc. curtains were over the air conditioner so had to tuck them up on the window ledge...over all not a very pleasant stay here. would not recommend
3 out of 5
by Joe from Poughkeepsie, NY

It's a motel

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Ability to check in, when the "oil boom" in ND has most of the area's motels booked.
Cons: Door staying locked, after it it opened. Most (all?) other motel's rooms are always locked
Location: Sports bar. not much in Shelby MT
Strange having a room key, rather than a e-card or something. Room stays unlocked when the door is unlocked, and if you didn't know that, you would leave the room unlocked when you go to dinner. Unnerving. The staff are friendly, but don't know much. Don't know about food in the area, and were not able to connect me to the internet. Finally, someone told me how to do it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
Was OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Our second time at the motel- the reservation got mixed up again but was finally sorted out. Rate is very good value. Brightest motel room ever- a positve aspect.
1 out of 5
by R.

Train whistle haven

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: If you can sleep through train whistles throughout the majority of night and early morning you'll enjoy this stay.
Cons: Train whistles.
Location: Horrible, train whistles all the time (even throughout the night and early morning)
The noise of train horns kept me awake until 4:30am and then restarted at 6:30am. This is unacceptable. However, in all fairness, I believe that every hotel, business and home in Shelby is subjected to the same intermittent, very loud and pervasive noise.