Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON SC

BAD PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING EXCITING
NASTY--NASTY--NASTY- WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN NOR ADVISE OTHERS TO DO SO-,,VERY DISAPPOINTING
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
TERRIBLE, THE WORST HOTEL EVER. I HAVE NEVER STAYED IN A WORST PLACE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for what it is

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The room is old and in desperate need of a new couch, carpet, etc… That said it was one of the better layouts that I've seen. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a minor issue with the shower/tub draining, but that was fixed soon after I mentioned it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Western Pennsylvania

Will not stay here again

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, training of cleaning crew, maintenance.
Location: Shelby is close to Charlotte, home of Nascar races and many other events.
The room was dirty. Cleaning crew wiped mirror and sink out, vacuumed middle of carpet but left a ring in the tub. Carpet was worn. Heater had a broken cover and would only run on high speed. Vent filter in bathroom looked as if it had never been cleaned or changed. Cleaning crew did come every day which was good - just not trained well. Front desk staff varied by day, some days good and helpful, others not so much. Next trip to Shelby, we will stay at a competing hotel and hope for a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chicken bone and trash on carpet. Shower rod broke

Posted Oct 5, 2015
There was a chicken bone and trash on the carpet. Room was not very clean at all. Shower rod was broke and hanging. Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. Wouldn't recommend staying here unless you're just looking for somewhere "cheap" and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Bern, N.C.

served our purpose, I got a nice shower and a good

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: close to our show
Cons: maybe a little cleaner
Location: very nice
This is whwere we stay every spring and we had a pleasant time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick Nuclear Plant

My Super * Stay In Shelby NC

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Keep me out of the rain.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Growing town, location great!
Owner not willing to work with you. No wi-fi, or ethernet in rooms as promised. Room cleaners will take your stuff and it will not be returned to you. If non smoker, you can smell it from adjacent rooms. I checked into a room that had shaving hair and debris left in the bathroom sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MD

Inexpensive

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: computer access
Cons: room furniture was pathetic, dresser drawers would not work properly
Location: I wanted a jumping off point on route 74
I wanted an inexpensive place to stay while land/property search.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, KY

Motel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: It could be cleaner and it needs a lot of updating and repair.
Location: The location is near a lot of restaurants.
The room was not very clean and we woke up the next morning to a roach in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Won't stay again

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was willing to refund our 2 prepaid nights when we decided to leave early.
Cons: Maintenance and additional security measures.
We had a variety of experiences in this hotel. The facilities are run down. Carpet was extremely dirty. We had strangers knocking on our door in the middle of the night. We cut our stay short and moved to another hotel.