Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

They do not have crib beds.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and the area we needed to be in.
Cons: Remove false advertising.
Location: Shopping near by.
This hotel was advertised as having cribs. We asked for a crib when making the reservation and were assured one would be available. We were told at the desk that they do not have cribs. Outside of that the hotel was OK>
2 out of 5
by Yatharth

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Their wifi was not working. Everytime I want use wifi, I had to come to the lobby. I complaint but no one took any action.
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
It needs to be updated, new carpet, paint, new curtains, new beds.. Need major overhaul...
5 out of 5
by Dusty

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by sunil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking your time and writing a review .I am very happy to know that we were able to provide best service to our guest. Please come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by sunil, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you very much for taking time and letting us know how are we doing. I am very happy to know that we were able to make your stay very comfortable. It is our goal to keep working hard and give our guest best service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty. There was hair in the bath tub. The bed was totally uncomfortable. They didn't have enough roll away beds. The breakfast bar was just sad. The air conditioner barley worked. The door to the room looked like it had been broken into. Shelby was good but I won't stay here again. The front desk staff was very slow and uncaring as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by sunil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconvenience .Our mattresses are all new and as per standard set by Franchise. We do have six roll away beds. we will check with house keeper and make sure rooms are clean and maintain properly .In breakfast we always have 2 fruits(super 8 requires only one.) ,yogurt, muffin, breads, waffles,cereals, oatmeal, juices etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville

OK for the money.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: OK for the money.
Cons: Carpet, bathroom nooks and corners cleaned a little better, breakfast, no decaf coffee.
Location: Convenient for Shelby Hamfest.
No problems..Adequate accommodations for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Okay. No issues other than the wifi is very slow.
3 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was by far the worst hotel I have ever been to. We got there around 8 at night and there was no one there to check in. After waiting quite a while for someone to show up we go down to our room and can't even get our children out of our vehicle because the smell of pot is so strong. We ask for a different room and tell them why and they do not care at all. The second room and whole building were gross and the front desk employee was very rude. In the end we cancelled our reservation and went somewhere else. We were told that the charge would just be pending for a few days but the guy at the desk never really cancelled it so I had to call my bank and the hotel to get the money refunded. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by sunil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for your experience. We have desk clerk working 24 hours. I would check the reason behind why was she not available to help you immediately. We do not allow pot use .If we find out we take action on it. We want family friendly environment . Regarding condition of rooms .We keep our rooms in very good shape. All rooms have new bed linen, carpet which is replaced only last month, flat screen television and we as of today putting new drapes in all our rooms. please give us one more chance.