Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved room on line

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Stayed at this hotel room 208 15 minutes inside the room I encountered several roaches I have photos and I also found a couple bed bugs reported it to the hotel staff they just gave me another room and it had just as many roaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, AL

Terrible...

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!! From the cleanliness of the outside and inside to the staff members.
Location: We where there for the Bell Buckle Craft Fair, and it was great! We will go back to the fair, but not this hotel.
We had a terrible experience with this hotel. For starters they assigned us a room that was already occupied the evening we arrived...super awkward moment. We were given a new room assignment, but the room was not very clean. The air was not even on in the room, so it took a while for the room to come to a comfortable temperature. There was left over items under the beds of some type of food and plastic drink bottles. Asked for extra towels for the room and was refused. The front desk staff said they didn't have extra towels and we would have to turn in the ones from our room before we could be issued any other towels. Staff member blamed it on the hotel chain and that they all had just had a meeting about not being able to hand out towels. He also was aggravated that I needed assistance during his phone call. We canceled our second night due to the terrible service and condition of this hotel. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here.
4 out of 5
by Lasonya

Good

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert

I doubt it can remain open another year.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Facility deteriorated noticeably from our previous stay last year. No in-room coffee pot or coffee. Ice machine not working, although phone for that purpose summoned manager, who obtained ice from convenience store nearby. Happy to see multiple exterminator bait packs around room inside, and no live critters seen. However, a diligent vacuuming would have removed an unsightly dried-up roach carcass. I actually felt sorry for the hard-working manager, who was the only staff seen both early and late throughout my 4 days' stay. The closed wing taped off with a sign "unfit for human habitation" was a sad commentary of a declining business,also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, TN.

Run away now

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Worst ever. Someone's green gum stuck on headboard bed. Mold in bathtub. Didn't even use the tub. Nasty. Bathroom light fixture burned out. Cob webs all over room. Rusty toilet paper holder. Nothing good to say at all. Check out the pix. Smell was awful. Never again at any rate. Can't believe this "Inn" was on Expedia. Where are your standards? What are your standards?
1 out of 5
by Kelly West from Shelbyville Tennessee

had to hold the toilet handle down black mold roac

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
it sucked everything about the place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Poor reception. very poorly maintained hotel, overgrown with weeds, poor condition swimming pool
1 out of 5
by Christian

Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible. Please don't stay here. It had black mold under the sink, furniture in disrepair, stains on the sheets and blankets, dirty bathroom, and when shown pictures the front desk would not give me my money back. Drive by!!!!!! It should be removed from the website and not recommended to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Nice for a 2 star

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Needs to be updated tiles in bathroom were falling out and the sun lamp didn't work. But for the money not a bad stay.