Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the night while my granddaughter played in a softball tournament. No complaints. It looked like the hotel had been recently upgraded and we found it to be very nice, clean, and just what we needed after a day in the hot sun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a softball tournament. The staff was very nice. I was close to the ball fields and it worked out perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by lizabeth

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel and sharing this information. Reviews such as this really are important to the hotel and to all the future guests looking into staying at a hotel. Thank you for all your kind and wonderful words! Sam - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kendra from Remington indiana

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was extremely clean and nice. Fresh carpet smell throughout the building. Easy check in ! Just felt so much cleaner than some five star hotels. Fast and friendly staff. We had a wonderful stay and will be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we appreciate you are enjoying the completely renovated hotel. Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel and sharing this information. Reviews such as this really are important to the hotel and to all the future guests looking into staying at a hotel. Thank you for all your kind and wonderful words! Sam - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we appreciate you are enjoying the completely renovated hotel.The staff is very proud of how beautiful the renovations turned out and they work very hard maintaining it. Sam-GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out early check-in!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Got charged $10 for a early check-in fee. Staff said normally it's $15. Indoor pool was not very warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: The staff and I would like to thank you for reviewing the hotel and sharing the information for others. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us and found the staff to be friendly - that is so important in the hospitality business. Regular Check-In Time is 2:00 p.m. We do allow early check-in for a minimal fee. The temperature of the Heated Indoor Pool is set by local health department which usually stays between 86 - 88 degrees warm. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area. Respectfully,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Newness
Cons: the grab bar was missing in the shower
Location: The hotel was close to the casino and a few restaurrants
Overall the hotel was clean and in good shape. It was quiet and had easy access to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: The staff and I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful review from your recent stay at the EconoLodge-Shelbyville, IN. The renovations have been a long ongoing process but the results have been so well received by guests such as yourself - it makes it all worth it! As a manager I truly appreciate when the guests are very happy and especially when their expectations have been exceeded in the cleanliness area and customer service. Thank you again for your review and the staff and I look forward to having you stay with us every time you are in town. Respectfully,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the wonderful review from your recent stay with the EconoLodge- Shelbyville, Indiana and thank you even more for recognizing the great job the staff is doing! The reviews that we receive from all the wonderful guests such as yourself make it all worth it in the end. The staff and I are so proud of the hotel and we try very hard to keep it looking like “new” as much as possible! Thank you again and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to you returning anytime you are in the area. Respectfully,
4 out of 5
by John from Iowa

Great staff

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff there was as helpful as they could be on a very crowded weekend. It seemed like they're doing all they can to make the place as nice as they can.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: The staff and I would like to thank you for reviewing the hotel and sharing the information for others. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us and found the staff to be friendly - that is so important in the hospitality business. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area. Respectfully,
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We hope you come back and see us again soon!