Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwood, in

Close to casino and quite.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location for a quick over night at the casino. Cracker Barrel right next door for a great breakfast if you need more than the hotel basics.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet and friendly people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, quiet, and relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The property and room were really fine. The water pressure was low on the 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent as usual

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. No issues. Just the way we like it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, In

Lack of control

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Definitive rules about alcohol in the pool area, and age use of the spa. More knowledgable staff of hotel policies
My wife and I decided at last minute to stay here, since we were going to Indiana Grand. The hotel offers a pool and hot tub, which is why we stayed at this hotel over others in the immediate area. The pool was too cold to us, so we couldn't go swimming. We were using the spa, being the only guests in the pool area. A few minutes later over 20 adults and kids ages 6-13 decided to basically take over the area. The parents brought in beer, and had no intention of watching the kids. While in the spa, 9 of the kids decided to enter the spa and started splashing around, as well as running around the pool deck and jumping into the pool. There are rules posted in the pool area pertaining to these instances. We got out of the spa, having to climb around and over the kids. None of the parents ever said one word to the kids. I complained to the desk clerk on duty and told them were we invoking their "100% guarantee" my wife went back downstairs 32 minutes later to see if the pool area was clear, which it wasn't, and she inturn logged a complaint as well. It wasn't til then that the desk clerk cleared everyone out. She did try to offer us private use of the spa, since this was now 10:45pm, and the spa closes at 11pm. By then we decided to just go to bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Well, we booked this hotel due to location of the casino and the Colts football. But also the hot tub and pool were important. However, the pool was very cold (my husband wouldn't swim so I know it was cold) and the hot tub was not working. The bathtub was the oddest we've ever seen. The sides were so sloped to the middle that your ankles became sore standing in it. And the shower head....... had to stand directly under it because the flow was so weak. At one point, the water slowed to a trickle, not sure why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Nice hotel, room was clean, just an older hotel...

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Breakfast was good...room was clean and bed was comfortable. Have no complaints. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again