Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Under Construction

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, accommodating, friendly staff
Cons: Not be directly under roof repairs
Location: Outlet Mall, Talon Winery, Jeptha Creed Distillery, Bell House restaurant downtown, fairgrounds, Cattleman's Roadhouse
The Ramada was a very nice hotel. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was quite good and included yogurt and fruit. The reason why this review received a lower rating is due to the construction being done on the roof. We were put on the top floor directly under the nailing and pounding going on above us. This started before 8:00 a.m. each morning and continued well into the evening. It was impossible to sleep in and less than pleasant to hear throughout the day. I realize that renovations have to be done at some point, but it would be nice if they would not book people in top floor rooms where the noise is the loudest. It was still a good place to stay- right off the highway, next to a steak house and across the street from a winery and whiskey distillery. I highly recommend checking both of those out if time permits. Also close to the outlets in Simpsonville. Gorgeous countryside!
3 out of 5
by raymond

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Walls to thin. Neighboring room extremely noisy. I could hear their entire conversations. Had to turn the fan to on and sleep in a cold room to drown out some of the noise level to sleep which was not good at all.
3 out of 5
by curtis

Hotel was clean but needed a lot of maintenance

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but it was extremely cold due to a faulty heater, there were water marks and broken drywall on both ceiling and walls. It took 2hours for the room to warm up & the heater would turn off and on all night although barely putting any heat out. The jacuzzi by the pool had no working jets ...
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel was nice and had been remodeled. The only problem we had was the shower would turn cold and last cold for 10 to 15 mins at a time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at the Ramada in Shelbyville at least twice a year. Always clean, friendly and the free breakfast is always good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for the outlet mall

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying at the Ramada in Shelbyville. Upon arrival we have always been greeted with a friendly smile. Will definitely will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. I did not have a chance to try the pool and hot tub. I found the noise from the highway to be a little annoying even if my room have facing away from it. The breakfast is better than similar hotels, because you get a hot item everyday. I hated that everything was disposable : plates, bolls, cups, utensils ... The nearby restaurant (at walking distance) is also nice and the food is good considering the prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, well maintained hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my daughter while going to daily auctions at the showgrounds. It was clean, comfortable, secure, and well priced. Friendly staff and breakfast provided so it met all our needs