Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, va

Posted Apr 4, 2018
The staff were really friendly The room was beautiful. We rested very comfortably that night. I would rate the hotel 4.5
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff is rude and unfriendly!!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Made a reservation, got rhere early went in just to see if my room may be ready after a long travel. The oler man at the desk treated us like we had commited a crime. Said the room would be ready at 3pm. Came back at 3:30 and the same man said he didnt know if it was ready. Left the desk walked somewhere came back took his time getting my keys. We got to room, toilet wouldnt flush, there was rust on drink fountains, when trying to speak to staff none of them gave eye contact, or said hello, or even good morning as they were aproached. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelled like smoke

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: staff and decorations
Cons: get rid of a smoke smell and revamp the exercise area its need an overhaul
Location: there for an equestrian event
room smelled like cigarettes (it is a smoke free hotel) had to move to a king room with a pull out couch, did not get a discount for our inconvenience, exercise area had old rusty equipment and the TV was broken, elevator broke with no repair (I know they work 24/7) staff was very nice and the overall look was very nice BUT...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The Cattleman Restaurant next door was excellent. Room nice except toilet too low for comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The staff could have been a little bit more welcoming. I was passed by employees that didn't acknowledge us in passing. Only 1 young man did and I wish I had his name
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Could’ve a lot better

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Staff was friendly and nice. There were no sheets, blanket or pillows for pull out bed. When they brought them they did not fit plastic covered mattress. Very uncomfortable and inadequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you want in a Motel

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Super nice rooms. Clean and quiet with a friendly, helpful staff. Nice hot breakfast to start your day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Nice hotel had indoor pool for kids good breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds, good location near interstate, indoor swimming pool, reasonable rates.
Cons: Cleanliness (spots on walls and woodwork, even on ceiling). Would have liked more breakfast selection (possibly eggs).
Location: Located near interstate. Good restaurant within walking distance. Also movie theater nearby. Wendy's and McDonald's just down the road.
Overall, we liked the hotel and its convenience to the Interstate, along with nearby restaurants and shopping. It could have been a little cleaner in places (some spots on the walls and woodwork). But the rooms were large and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Good Location. Mall of the Bluegrass right next door! Clean, great beds! Enjoyed our stay.