Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Both nights were comfortable. No problem. Breakfast was fine and I slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, ky

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Upon walking in the facility is clean and smells fresh. My entire room was well kept and clean. The staff is very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Farm Show

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Have stayed at this motel every year. Always satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Spacious and clean!!!
No ice machine on floor I was on, not convenient having to go back to the 1st floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I was put in a handicapped room wich would have been fine but the handicapped shower was so dirty I couldn’t even take a shower. Very disappointed and won’t be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

False advertising for overpricing

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Room pictures clearly show jacuzzi in room. .was no jacuzzi (false advertising especially for price)! The carpeting needed cleaning, the mini fridge dirty (took pics). Guest calling me vulgar words n front desk clerk laughs. .completely inappropriate. Oh and several drunks hanging in lobby. .extremely unprofessional behaviors!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I understand it is a budget hotel, but this is bad

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Our room wasn't cleaned one day, the breakfast was stale and unappealing, and the rooms were extremely dated. The room smelled of old cigarette smoke. This was not a good experience, even for a cost conscious traveler.I would suggest looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best choice when in Shelbyville

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and breakfast
Cons: The hotel needs to shampoo the hall carpets
I have found that this is the place to stay when in Shelbyville Kentucky. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good. The hotel is well located at exit 32 on and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice clean hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Will stay here again!! Nice & clean! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful! Clean with no bugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pleasant helpful staff. Good breakfast. Shower was leaky and sprayed everywhere but that is my only complaint.