Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Bed mattress old and hard as a rock, could not sleep. Will not stay there again Xxxxxx. Xxxxxx Xxxxxx. Jan. Jj.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It had a room when I needed it.
The only problem was the online reservation company did not send in what I had ordered. I wanted a non-smoking 2 Queen bed room. The reservation came out as a smoking room. We couldn't have smoking so the clerk did a good job in trying to find us something else--it ended up being a nonsmoking one queen bed room on the first level. It was satisfactory not fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Blue collar hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It was a cheap place to stay where I needed to stop.
Cons: Hotel could use some upgrades just from age.
Location: Not a damn thing.
This is a blue collar hotel, so if you're hoping for a Hampton Inn you'll be disappointed. Staff was very friendly, the room had clean sheets, clean towels, and a hot shower. The AC worked. It's a cheap place to lay your head for a few hours, and it felt safe enough for my family. I have zero complaints about this room for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kim Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and fairly quiet
Cons: Parking lot entrance
Hotel was okay. The staff was excellent. Had to extend my stay by a day and they were eager to make sure that there was not any issues. They made it simple and easy. They do need to fix the entrance coming in, there is a little bit of bump and if you are not careful you will scrape the front bumper if you are in a low car. Bedding was nice and clean and room decent. Would have liked a refrigerator and a microwave, but not a deal breaker. Would stay here again if in town and the price was right.
4 out of 5
by Hope

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Employees try to make everything comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kim P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your comment with my team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience, dirty, bug infested, and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kim P, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are working hard to improve on the issues. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zero frills.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
First hotel (and even motel) I have stayed in that did NOT have a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Beds were pretty old, but still good enough to sleep on. Okay place if all you need is a bed and shower. But not up to the standards I've experienced from other Red Rood Inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kim P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have plans to install new furniture, floor, and fixtures. I hope you will get to experience the newly renovated rooms when you come next time.
2 out of 5
by allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Non smoking room smelled of smoke very bad.
4 out of 5
by jesse dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels