Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was clean staff nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: was an older hotel but had done some remodeling clean
Location: cracker barrell rest.
expedia I was not happy trying to cancel 1 day early not with motel expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Staff was really nice, but the place seemed really old. Wifi never connected, no microwave and the tv was from the 90's. We got a nonsmoking room but the entire floor smelled of smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Busy parking lot. Building and rooms could use a major over haul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cheap for what you get

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Breakfast, cleaner rooms, not smelly hallways.
This hotel is not so cheap (I paid over $64/night). The ups are the friendly and pleasant staff personnel. The downs are that the rooms are not very clean, they don't provide hair conditioner (first time I see that in a hotel) and the breakfast is very limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Just needed a place to sleep in Shelbyville, IN.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: It was very dirty. Everything looked like it hadn't been changed or cleaned in at least a decade.
Location: Shelbyville, Indiana. Nice little town. We were there for a girls softball tournament.
booked on Expedia, was the only hotel showing rooms available due to a huge softball tournament in the city. Just needed a place to sleep for one night, arrived with my 10yr old daughter at 10pm. Needed to sleep and be up by 6am. Got our key (lady at front desk was yielding a can of raid, but I was trying to stay optimistic). Got to our room, and the room smelled like old cigarette smoke. The top blankets looked like they hadn't been washed in a decade, but I pulled the blankets back and we were just going to sleep with sheets. Then my kid started wheezing immediately, and she couldn't breathe. I assumed it was the lingering smoke, or maybe something in the bed, since she had just laid down. We were going to sleep in the car and just go back in the room to get showers in the morning, but it started storming and I didn't think it would be safe to sleep in the car with a tornado watch. We ended up just checking out within an hour of checking in. The lady at the front desk wouldn't refund us, said we would have to try to get a refund through the expedia website. We ended up going down one exit and staying at a Quality Inn, which was about $30 more expensive but worth the extra money to just be able to sleep. Hopefully this review helps someone not have a horrible experience like I did! We did not read reviews because we were in a hurry. :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Friendly personnel, cleaner rooms.
I could find nothing positive about this hotel stay. The room's toilet had not been cleaned for quite a while, there was mold on the shower curtain, the carpet needed vacuuming and the carpet in front of the refrigerator was wet. Other than the 2nd shift clerk, the others never made eye contact and seemed to "disappear" when we came into the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Small and cramped

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Had no room to move around, tub was to small and asked for an extra pillow and was told that they had none:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

So far from indianapolis

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was friendly close to restoraunt room big but not very clean Bathroom need a work soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: \if i was super 8 i would take my name off this hotel
Cons: Clean it give people sheets and blankets without burns in them
Location: that was ok...
We were in a smoke free room which is fine but all the blankets had burn holes in them and the sink counter also you would think for what you pay for these rooms they could at least buy new blankets just gross...The walls were dirty just overall i would sleep in my car next time instead of stay there...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: everything
Location: work related
bedbugs hair in sink. gross