Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Rick

Won't stay again

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows were too soft. Outdated hotel. Front desk was not very friendly. Air conditioner barely worked so the room was uncomfortablely hot all night. Will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by Gentry

Not good stay

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay would have been good if it wasn't for the people doing drugs by my room the smell of marijuana every single day made me sick I still had one night left to stay which would have been tonight I can't take the Marijuana stink so I am not staying there at super 8 motel in shelbyville Indiana ever again
1 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Josh

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Reservation was for a Queen room and got two double beds. Door wouldn't latch completely and rattled so had to use the chain. (Chain on door says enough)
3 out of 5
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by michael

oops

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
my brother fell in the bath tub dislocated schoulder no safty bars in tub or around the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable rate

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: close to destination
Location: plenty of restaurants and next to highway
easy check in with reservation. comfortable zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 42740

Terrible staff and service

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Got taken for143.00 dollars and didn't step a foot in the room....Need I say more.
1 out of 5
by Erik

Disgusting!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was the filthiest hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. We were only there to sleep during a long road trip so didn't need anything fancy. Everything in the room felt dirty. The beds had the oldest mattresses I have ever seen. The breakfast was nearly nonexistent. At least McDonald's is right next door, so I could feed my kids.
1 out of 5
by monica

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Their handicap unit was not what I call accessible. The queen sized bed was really tall and dangerous for a disabled person who can not stand, to be able to get into it. There was a twin bed also stuffed in the room that was shorter but still not safe. There wasn't enough room for a wheelchair to get around in the room. The bathroom door barely was wide enough for my chair. It was proabky a 30 or 32 inch door. The sink was not accessible becuase it was too low. I couldn't get under it. The mirror was too high, I couldn't see anything and even though I didn't have to use the tub, it looks like it wouldn't have been big enough to accommodate my shower chair that I bring with me that I have to sit on. My husband had a couple bites on him which we didn't see any evidence of bedbugs in the tall bed but we did find what looks like part of a dead bedbug in my bed. We are experts but it was concerning. The front manager when the accessibility issued were mentioned justified that it passed their requirements for being "accessible" but wasn't too concerned about my comfort and problems I had with their unit. I am sure it fell on deaf ears and nothing will be changed to make it better.