Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose

Posted May 8, 2017
We attended a graduation for our son at nearby Dordt College in Sioux Center. It was the closest hotel that had availability. It is a small hotel and in some areas is showing its age but overall it served our purpose. The hotel needs updating but it appeared to be clean. Some of the towels had stains in them and the bedsheets appeared worn and also had stains that were washed but the stains were still visible. Breakfast was simple and did not have a lot of variety but it was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Never changed sheets the complete stay until I ASK the last day. I'm still not sure they were changed before I got there. No housekeeping on Sunday. Ask for a receipt when I checked out, the manager's Mother was there (I think). She couldn't understand me,nor I her, and I never got a receipt. Not happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and inexpensive

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for Dordt College Parents' Weekend in Sioux Center. It's reasonably convenient to Sioux Center. It's clean and well-maintained. The room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfort one. I would recommend.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice and comfort one. I would recommend.Interestingly the outside of the hotel the entire town smells with cow manure. But inside room its absolutely nice.
5 out of 5
by Luiz G from Marlboro

The best

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room, quality of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It met my needs

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were wonderful. Very helpful and kind. She printed maps and helped me find where I needed to be.
Cons: I think carpeting in the hallways could be updated, and that could be in the works and not done yet.
Location: This is farm land area. I was there for a funeral so not looking for things to do. I did enjoy going to Orange City, which is nearby.
While there is nothing fancy about this motel, it has recently had updates and renovations. It seems they are trying to improve on everything. The room was pleasant, clean, and the bed fine. There was a desk and sitting area. The shower and bathroom were fine. I wished that the fan had been in the light by the shower, instead of over the mirror. But, that is minor. Overall the room was quiet. The breakfast was not huge, but it was enough to start the day. There is coffee in the room, and also a small frig and microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Forest City, IA

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, smaller, hotel. Well kept. Pleasant staff. There is parking for trucks and vehicles with trailers. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels