Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

February 2017

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location, price
very nice hotel, friendly owners, good location, nice selection for continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by dale from Lake St Louis, Mo

phone problems

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had problems with the telephone/switchboard/ could not receive calls. Created a problem, because my cel phone did not work in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to sleep

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
A decent place to sleep but that's about all it has going. Clean enough but would call it a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by JB from Cedar Rapids, IA

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
We left at 11am the first day for the day, and our room never got cleaned. We got back late and had to ask for towels, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Teacher from South Dakota

not for non-smokers

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: quiet, clean and friendly
Cons: strong cigarette odor in stairwell and hall
Location: Sheldon Iowa
I'm sorry to say that the strong cigarette odor in the stairwell and hall put a big damper on our visit. We had to hold our noses from the front desk up to our 2nd floor room. All of our friends and relatives are non-smokers, so I will not be able to recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay for the money

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
Better accomodations are available in the area, but for the rate we paid, this was what we expected. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nephew weekend

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean....quiet, great location for visiting family that live in Sheldon.