Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room was good. Had everything I needed. I was not pleased with check-in, because they had said my room number out loud with other customers standing there. I'm used to them writing a room number down and showing me for more privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Way too expensive for its condition. Air conditioner noise quite loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Only Hotel! Beats the Cumberland Inn!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice pool, little dark. Hot tub needs about 6 more inches of water. Needs new bedding. Our sheets and pillow cases had a yellow tint. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

limited quality!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Not best motel with no elevator, room not cleaned, towels not replaced, breakfast very minimal and exterior doors not secured!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wis.

Just ok

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We found all the plugs worked with the light switch, the coffee, fridge, micro, and tv. You turn off the lights and everything goes off. No room to charge any of your electronic things without unplugging something. The coffee pot lid was broken. The free breakfast is just continental, coffee, juice, milk, things to toast and waffles. Nothing else hot. The swimming area looked nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again when in the area.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our night. Room was clean. Great air conditioning. We had one minor issue with the bathroom. We notified the desk and they were there in five minutes and took care of it. The staff was great. We liked the fact that it's family owned and operated. Thanks for making our stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Would stay again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Quiet Nice staff Good pool
Cons: Better breakfast items Softer beds & better pillows
Nice exterior. Kids loved the pool & the slide is a lot of fun. I had 2 rooms & the tv didn't work in one room. The front desk was very nice & sent maintenance in right away to fix the problem. It took a while (20 min.) to fix the issue, but they were very nice. That was the only issue we had. The rooms were clean. The beds were harder, but we all slept well, so not too bad. The walls must've been pretty thick too because we had neighbors and a lot of kids in the hotel, but I didn't hear any noise from neighboring rooms. I read reviews that said basics weren't included, like shampoo. We did have soap and shampoo provided. Only one of the rooms though had a refrigerator. The breakfast wasn't anything exciting, very basic. We didn't even bother eating it & got food somewhere else. Overall, nothing great, but decent. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse Wi

Nice Hotel close to fishing dock

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere Location Clean
Cons: Food bar area needs attention
Location: Fishing ramp resturants
Pleasant clean quiet staff not all friendly Small breakfast hotel seems to be run on a small budget!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased over all.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Room was spacious and over all it was clean. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was low on available items and not very diverse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Ok stay

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Location to Birkie.
Cons: Monitor hot tub and pool area.
Location: Close to restaurants.
The hot tub water was Luke warm at desk, sauna was not working and no towels available. Did not plow snow from parking lot very slippery.