Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Consistently excellent

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I have statyed at this Hyatt hotel for years when I travel to Shelton, Connecticut. I appreciate the friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and good breakfast. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walpole mass

Best Hotel in the area

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Overall great stop off for my company truck drivers. Comfortable and close where they can eat at some good Restraunts and get a good night sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia,MD

Wonderful hotel off the beaten path

Posted Dec 9, 2017
What a great place! We were upgraded for free because they didn’t have the type of room we booked. The room was large, bed was sooo comfortable, the bathroom was clean, towels were soft, and breakfast was so varied and delicious! I could go on and on ..... you have to go see for yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay in the last two weeks

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Stayed in this hotel last week, return journey chosen to stay here again. nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
My husband and enjoyed our stay. Lots of different restaurants close by and the bed felt amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great pool and hot tub. The kitchenette is handy.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
They are doing some construction, so there was some inconvenience, but that’s just temporary. It actually gave us a reason to park under the hotel, which turned out to be very a very convenient place. We look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Price
Very nice hotel,staying 1 night clean and quiet.I like breakfast buffet,like pool & hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carpark is having work done

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel although carpark is having work done. There's also underground parking so it's not to bad but may be a bit of an issue if the hotel was really busy. Suggest you check if the works have been completed, ongoing 19th November 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay BUT.....

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very nice hotel I will definitely be staying there again on my next trip to CT but they were doing construction on the parking lot literally outside our window and started at 7 am!! It was soooo loud and of course hotel was apparently booked so we couldn’t switch rooms. Otherwise nice hotel and love the kitchen area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Outstanding hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Overall very comforting.
Cons: Our timing... next time we hope there will be no construction going on!
Location: Location was perfect for us visiting relatives who reside in Shelton.
In town visiting family and found this hotel to be the best deal. Lucky enough, we also found it to be one of the better ones we've stayed at in the area. The construction for upgrades made for some bothersome noise, but overall it was never overwhelming. The Staff and hotel amenities more than made up for this slight downside.