Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Old fashioned Residence Inn

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location: Amenities are plenty close by.
This is a type of Residence Inn where clusters of small two-story buildings make up a hotel complex. Well maintained but it may need upgrade soon. Pros 1. The window is operable. 2. The room is quite spacious. A full 4 person dining table is provided. 3. Breakfast is good. Cons 1. AC unit is old. Too much noise. 2. Noise from outside such as people talking on their way to their rooms is clearly audible. 3. Low water pressure
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Dawn , Hotel Management
Thank you for this feedback. We really appreciate your response and hope to resolve any outstanding issues before your return. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, California

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access to highway and shopping, staff was very accommodating, breakfast was great, size of room was very nice
Cons: carpet and odor - sofa bed was very uncomfortable for sleeping - my son complained the whole time and was still complaining couple days after leaving
We were 3 adults traveling with a support dog who is 80 lb -so we were put in a pet friendly room. The carpet in that room was terribly worn and stained and there was a terrible odor in the room. We advised staff of our concern and disappointment and they attempted to move us however we needed 3 beds and the pet accommodation so it was not possible they went to store and purchased airfreshners and scented candles which we used the entire stay and helped mask the odor. The staff was very apologetic and did their best to make our stay comfortable. I have 4 dogs and I always travel with at least one of them - none of my dogs has every had an accident in a hotel or visiting family or friends or in our RV however I can understand that it does happen therefore - I highly recommend providing pet friendly rooms that have laminate flooring that can be easily cleaned in the event a pet has an accident and therefore avoid the nasty odors lingering for next guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall very very good. Would recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BJ

excellent accomodation

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
My family had a great time @ residence inn
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with great service

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Property is spread out with easy access to buildings for non guests which could be a consideration if you are returning late at night. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all amenities such as a kitchenette. We arrived past midnight but the lady at the reception had our paper work ready to go and made check in a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in Shelton

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and very clean!! Kitchen is amazing and have everything you will need! Best hotel!
4 out of 5
by Sam

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were unable to get parking near our room. It sufficed for an evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry you were unable to park close to your room, but thankfully our property is small enough to be able to park anywhere and you will still be close to your room! We can't wait to see you again soon!