Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Parking was a nightmare.
Location: not to much to do in this town. Was here for a reunion, so was thankful we had someone to go and see
was very disappointed in the check in process. I had booked 2 rooms for 3 nights with king size beds, non smoking rooms. When we got there we was told that the 2nd room was only booked for 2 nights, and they didn't have anymore king size beds available. Also, neither room was a non smoking room, very noticeable that they had allowed smoking in them. Also, in the 2nd room, the toilet seat was busted, which the staff acknowledged they had intended on getting it fixed. Was also told by the management staff when I called in 3 times to check on our reservations, that the pool would be up and running. What a disappointment to learn that this was not the case. All around a very disappointing experience with this hotel. We were also told that they were filled up, surprise that on any given night there was only 5 cars in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Thank you for your review so we may use it to improve were we are lacking. Please come stay next time your in town and see the changes we have made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was OK. The room was old, but clean. The hot breakfast was waffles coffee juice toast, but no bacon or sausage. Also cold cereal. But I wasn't hungry anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very uncomfortable and dirty. Smelled horrible too.
3 out of 5
by Raymond from New London, Iowa

A weekend stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay went well. However, my daughter was looking forward to being able to swing in the pool when we found out that it was under maintenance. Another thing that stood out was the chair that was sitting in the room, it looked as they picked it up off the curb. I happen to hear another guest on the way out and they had the same concern. Another thing that was not that great was the wifi.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Melissa, Thank you for leaving our hotel positive review score following your visit. Please do not hesitate to call our attention on your next visit if you need assistance, we have staff ready to attend to our guests at any time. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you have rated your stay with us positively. We will do our best to make your next visit a more comfortable experience. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Shenandoah quick trip

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Complete renovation with new staff.
Waited forever for staff to arrive to check in. Room shabby and dirty. Linens threadbare. No washing of bedspread. Advertised breakfast in am but door locked. When asked staff, again had to wait for arrival, was told "someone" was supposed to take care of that. When door unlocked, breakfast was a joke. No coffee, juice sour, waffle iron never warmed up, 2 tiny muffins available. Don't plan to ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, I am very sorry for the delays in checking you in during your visit. Our front desk staff must have attended other guests when you arrived. This will be called to their attention, we will make certain front desk will always have someone to welcome guests at all times. I regret that the cleanliness was not up to your standard. Your review will be called to the attention of our team for corrective measure. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Room was comfortable. Everything was very accessible and easy to find. The continental breakfast was adequate and the staff friendly. Only complaint was a lack of towels in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is heartwarming to hear that we have met your satisfaction following your visit here at our hotel. I am glad that everything went well, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by Nicole from Des Moines, IA

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
They didn't have our reservations and we didn't stay there.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Cody Wyoming

Adequate for overnight stop.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop on business travel. Property was adequate, service was good, but building needs some cleaning and upgrading. Not fancy, but decent value.