Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, arizona

Nice and quiet with everything we needed

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Good location. Reasonable price. Quiet. Helpful. Close to people we are visiting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Appreciated the refrigerator and microwave oven in the room. Great Mexican restaurant in the next lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I did not feel the hotel atmosphere was very professional or business like. The room I stayed in needed repairs, painting, some of the linens needed to be thrown away and replaced with new linens. Patches on bathroom walls, that had not been painted. and old shower fixture that leaked and needed to be replaced and the room had very thin walls. Lastly, a child or grandchild was using the guest parking to ride their bicycles and one of the owner/managers family members walking their dog around the guest parking lot-area for it's bathroom breaks!
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Oregon, IL

Business trip

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The motel is definitely older and in need of some repairs (wallpaper peeling, etc) but everything was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was better than some.
5 out of 5
by Duane from Eudora ks

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very comforting and staff was very kind.would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and been less than impressed; dirty rooms and a bad smell. It seems to have improved quite a bit. The rooms were clean, the staff more professional, and the smell better (what was that?)There aren't lot of options in Red Oak, but this one is now doable. What is up with the pool? Ever going to be functional?
3 out of 5
by tim flynn from otoe, ne

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
ok for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: I NOTICE THERE IS MAINTENCE PROBLEM WITH WATER LEAK FROM THE 2ND FLOOR THEY HAVE WATER LEAKS, NOTE TRASH CANS WERE SETTING IN THE HALL WAYS TO CATCH
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't go there

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
It had the feel of a transient hotel. Needs serious upgrades and attention.