Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point

Very Good

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Everything was fine except for having to go into a restaurant for breakfast. That means I have to tip someone for my food, so I skipped it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Place for the Money. Seedy People Though.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The rooms were comfortable and updated. The beds could have been a little more comfy but overall I felt it is a great bang for your buck. I would NOT recommend parking and walking up the back stairs or any rooms along the back. It seems that was where the seedy people were hanging out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Our room smelled musty when we checked in. We assumed it would be better once the a/c turned on, but by morning we both had headaches and when plugging in some equipment found black mold on the baseboards. And no one asked us about our stay when we checked out or thanked us for staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Weekend at Luray

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Better location or signage for the front office
Location: We used this as our hotel while making day trips to Luray for the weekend.
Easily accessible, close to grocery store and great restaurants, and an easy drive to Luray makes this a good place to stay. The office is a bit hidden away which is a frustration when you first arrive, but the rest of the hotel is just what we needed for this weekend stay--nice pool, convenient microwave and refrigerator in room, fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion and Church Home Coming

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: It was a quiet place to stay, the pool was open and the guests was friendly.
Cons: nothing
Everyone was really nice about everything. I had a late check in with no problem. The food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Location: Culpeper Country Club
Only stayed one night and everything was perfect. Quiet, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
It was overall good, but the breakfast has no many varieties. Still the food was OK and the ladies serving for the breakfast were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The staff at the desk was efficient.
Cons: Possibly clean or replace the carpet.
This hotel had decent ratings so we expected it to at least smell clean. If it hadn't been pouring down rain and we hadn't just driven 10 hours we would not have stayed. Our room had an odor that was very unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New facility. Nice pool.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at appearance of facility. No tub but large shower. Hot breakfast bar. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel was conveniently located and was better than expected. Beds were comfy, bathroom was clean and a hot breakfast was better than continental offered at other places.