Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was beautiful and relaxing. Great access to wineries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelo from Charlottesville

excellent option for a getaway

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
greated with a friendly face and great attitude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from USA

Very much enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Fairfax virginia

Wedding night!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
I actually booked this room for my sister and her husband for their wedding night, the wedding was at a nearby winery. The staff was able to arrange rose petals and a rose bouquet to be set up in the room before they arrived. They loved it, the room was very romantic and grounds were lovely. Seems to be the best place in the area for something like this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B and great staff. Hard beds

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, minus the sleeping. Our room was The Rosemont Room. True B&B style, very decorated and quaint. Unfortunately the bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable to sleep in. The room was very nice though, great view and the one person in room tub was relaxing. Since the place is old it comes with it creaks and squeaks. No major flaws in the room or common areas. The staff was great and very helpful. Breakfast is included in the morning which will leave you full! They have seating and lounge areas and provide wine, snacks and coffee for your convince. We would recommend this place as long as you bring a sleeping pad with you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DC expat from DC

Cramped and overheated

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Room was unusually small and terribly overheated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gwyn Aiken from Delaware

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
It was a beautiful inn with lots of special touches. Enjoyed the inn's proprietor and the escape from Northern Virginia traffic and madness. Limited restaurants in town were open this time of year however, so that would be our only complaint, and that is not specific to the property itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Williamsburg

Romantic Historic B&B

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Historic Warrenton, lots to do. Shopping, wineries near by.
Wonderful house, grounds and view. Every detail is looked after. Breakfast very good. I had to leave early, before breakfast and they made a light refreshing breakfast to go. Will go and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Alexandria, VA

Lovely for a historic B&B

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
If you like historic B&Bs, you will surely like this one. The entry level was beautiful and extremely well stocked - wine, cheese, port, etc. all available, multiple cozy sitting areas, music playing in the background... The location is next to green rolling pastures. Our room was exactly as it looked online and the bed was very comfy with super soft sheets. There were even bathrobes in the closet for us. However, it is a B&B in an older building so we could hear the plumbing from other rooms, the bathroom sink had a slow leak, and there was an overly intense plug-in scent that must have been trying to cover some other aroma. If you enjoy historic B&B, this is a perfect spot. If you prefer hotel-like privacy and quite, it's not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MM from DC

Cute getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
The grounds are beautiful. The house is very cute and impeccably maintained. As was our room. Stephanie, who manages the b&b, was helpful and sweet and made a delicious breakfast that included an amazing baked apple. The bottom floor of the house is available for guests to make use of during the day and at night, including a fireplace, snacks, books, and music. Before leaving, we pet and fed the 3 horses. A lovely, if slightly pricey, getaway.