Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent facility and service

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great, historic facility in a rural setting. Service was outstanding. Five star place. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than inspiring stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely country Inn but a far drive to town to eat dinner as there was no restaurant in the Inn. Breakfast was very disappointing. White bread French toast was all that was in offer. It seemed to have been microwaved. I don't eat sweet breakfast so had to make do with packaged bread and jam. A big disappointment. They need to step Up Their game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas S from Portland, OR

Fauquier Fancy!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
awesome place; we loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Katie from London, UK

Love this place!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing, I would highly recommend staying here. It's a beautiful old house, all the rooms are completely individual and the hosts are just fantastic. Cheese, cookies and wine at 4pm was brilliant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was beautiful and relaxing. Great access to wineries.
4 out of 5
by Angelo from Charlottesville

excellent option for a getaway

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
greated with a friendly face and great attitude
4 out of 5
by Stephen from USA

Very much enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Fairfax virginia

Wedding night!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
I actually booked this room for my sister and her husband for their wedding night, the wedding was at a nearby winery. The staff was able to arrange rose petals and a rose bouquet to be set up in the room before they arrived. They loved it, the room was very romantic and grounds were lovely. Seems to be the best place in the area for something like this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B and great staff. Hard beds

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, minus the sleeping. Our room was The Rosemont Room. True B&B style, very decorated and quaint. Unfortunately the bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable to sleep in. The room was very nice though, great view and the one person in room tub was relaxing. Since the place is old it comes with it creaks and squeaks. No major flaws in the room or common areas. The staff was great and very helpful. Breakfast is included in the morning which will leave you full! They have seating and lounge areas and provide wine, snacks and coffee for your convince. We would recommend this place as long as you bring a sleeping pad with you!