Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by amelia a. from DC

Country view

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Part of a working farm so surrounded by cows. Very historical place. Very spaceous.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Saratoga Springs, NY

Quiet country inn

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our night at Cave Hill. Located in a historic old farmhouse surrounded by fields with only friendly cows for neighbors, it was about as quiet as a b&b can get. The room ("Uncle Charlies's room" was comfortable with a spacious bathroom and many antique furnishings. Lots of old farm artifacts were displayed around the house, which made for some interesting exploring upon arrival. Breakfast was served family-style and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. If you're looking for peace and quiet, this place has it in spades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but overpriced.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The building is a historic home, the owner, in his late 80s grew up in the house. There are antique kitchen utensiles, furniture, art and all sort of objects on display throughout the house, in the basement. It was interesting to check tgem out. Breakfast was nice. There are 5 rooms, the guests were very nice, i enjoyed socializing with them in the common areas. Fridge in the hallway was stocked with free water, beer, soda. The bed in Aunt Emma's room was very high, i had a hard time getting up. It was not a very comfy bed, i also did not like the pillows. There is a nice fireplace in the room but was making chirping noises so i turned it off. The bathroom was very clean, well stocked. Overall, I think this place was reasonable but overpriced. The managers, Hannah and Omar were great, they were friendly, helpful, did a very nice job keeping the place clean, serving breakfast etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely and unique farmhouse with lots of history.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Overnight stay en route to Richmond a great find. Treasure trove of antiques something different. Inn keepers very friendly we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Get-Away Location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Ground appearance could use a little TLC. Even though late in the season, grass and weeds were aplenty in the flower bedding. Though not distracting.
Location: Shenandoah NP is right up the road.
Peaceful and ideally situated to a number of attractions. Not too close, but not too far away. Wonderful setting in an historical house. Well maintained interior with a number of stories to be told.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from Houston

A relaxing environment close to Shenadoah.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for one night and spent the following day hiking in Shenadoah. Great innkeepers, good dinner recommendation, hot breakfast and relaxing stay! I'd definitely stay again. Overall....very strong 3 rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても静かなベッド アンド ブレックファースト

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
なぜかこの宿と周りの情景がとても懐かしい感じがしました。きっと自分が過去に、この場に居たのでしょう。周りはとても静かな田舎でした。こういう雰囲気が好きな人にはとてもいい場所にあります。建物はとても古く(1830年頃)各部屋には鍵も付いて居ません。朝食はひとつの部屋で食べます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLA

The light show!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The best part for me was the farm feeling and smells of the things growing in the fields.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above reactions written.
It had been some time since I had seen lightening bugs at dusk. What a show! If you enjoy staying in a museum then this is the place. This farm has much family history with the antiques to boot. IT is still a working farm with cows. What a friendly bunch. They greeted me when ever I went out to my car. Such lovely girls. The Skyline Drive was part of the view out my window. There are many activities in the area for all seasons, including an indoor water park near by. I would stay here again!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Washington DC

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bed and Breakfast stay. Lovely location. Quiet. Old farm house - nicely modernized. Great breakfast. Friendly hosts.