Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: same as above
Cons: Butter at the breakfast buffet instead of margarine!
Location: Location was easy to find coming north on Rt. 20. We visited Montpelier and really enjoyed it!
Stayed only one night and it was very enjoyable. Clean rooms and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa State

A wonderful fund! This place/Orange so quaint.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Expedia sent us here and it was such a nice change to downtown Charlottesville. Just around the corner from Montpelier!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, reasonably priced.
The comfort suites was an excellent value and recommended. The only problem we had was finding it based on the address. It was listed on "Carolina St. but the Nav system couldn't find it there. It is on Hwy 115 on the south side of town. Expedia doesn't do a great job on addresses. Had a similar problem on one other hotel. Came on a Monday and a number of restaurants were closed. Enjoyed visiting Montpelier but the best stop was the Madison museum on (yes) Carolina St. Much history on Madison (and also on Monroe).
4 out of 5
by Leilani from Summerville

Off the beaten path

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area to visit Monticello. The hotel was a little off the beaten path but it was nice for the price.
5 out of 5
by Saralyn from Tecumseh

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is wonderfully clean. Staff is super polite and helpful. Room was very large, up to date, and the beds were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Monticello, James Madison and Monroe's

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We had great weather and enjoyed seeing the President's homes.
5 out of 5
by Lucinda from Naples

Memorial Service

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
My family came from all over the U.S. for a memorial service. The hotel staff was very accommodating and understanding.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place- awesome staff!! Beds were hard as heck- but a small price to pay for a such a friendly, clean and welcoming place.
4 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels