Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corbin, ky

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast room, not as large as other CI & S.
Easy access of I-81. Near Cracker Barrel and a few other restaurants. Clean, comfortable beds and quiet. Good choices at breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites in Harrisonburg and for letting others know you feel it's a good place to stay. We hope you will continue to stay with the Country Inn & Suites brand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Good Pool and Hot Tub. Close to JMU and restaurants. Close to the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel convenient for your needs and enjoyed our amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend the night!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Very close to Rt 81 exit and entrance. Made for very easy access.
Room was ready and waiting...hotel staff was accommodating. They had luggage racks at the front door ready to be used...we didn't have to ask for one. Continental breakfast was very good. The eating area was a little small but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We are happy to hear the staff and room was ready and accommodating. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lynchburg, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
My experience was great!! The checkin was fast. The rooms was large. The swimming pool and hot tub was great. I enjoyed this hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Ashburn

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel exceeded my expectations. It was a very nice place to stay for a night while visiting JMU.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectation. We take pride in providing a nice place for all our guest to enjoy while visiting Harrisonburg. Thank you for sharing your review, and we hope to see you the next time you visit James Madison University!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Cute and Clean

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel itself is very cute, little and tidy. The lobby is a adorable as it looks in pictures. I had no problems whatsoever with housekeeping or the staff. Everyone was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on our adorable hotel! We take great pride in presenting our hotel's image exactly as it is when our guest arrive. It is an honor to hear that you found everyone to be very nice, and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was better than expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at Country Inn & Suites in Harrisonburg, VA. We are happy that you found the staff to be very friendly and the breakfast exceeding your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Shauna

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong Mold Smell

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We got the last room, some are thankful for a place to stay. We need2d the sittling area because we were traveling with 3 sons. The entire hotel has an overpowering smell of frebreeze and the mold smell in our room has me sneezing and coughing all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Our staff works hard to maintain clean and fresh rooms and takes pride and providing the best possible experience for all our guests. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Family Travel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant. Room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you found the staff to be pleasant and the room to be nice. We hope you'll visit us again when in the area.