Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Grand Prairie, Texas

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the room. It was very clean. We rested well. We would recommend it to friends until we found it probably wouldn't be available for Alumni for the fall as it seems to be used as housing for students. We loved it though
4 out of 5
by Paul from North Carolina

Comfortable for a short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
If you find yourself in Bridgewater, this is one of the few options in the area. This hotel is owned by the college and is made available when they don't need it for students, visiting parents, etc... The rooms are pretty comfortable with a working kitchenette, everything but an oven. Everything was in working order. The door locks are bit odd with a need to enter a very long sequence of numbers to gain access. Can be a bit challenging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

OK rooms but disappointing service

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean when we checkedin. Might be an option for one night if you do not require any service
Cons: Service, price, housekeeping et
Location: Bang on the main road in Bridgewater, so lot of traffic in the day, but near to the highway 81 ie 3-4 miles.
Booked for 3 nights. During checkin at around 8 PM, nobody at office. It closes at 5 or 6 PM. Then they said they did not receive any booking from expedia. Finally someone sent a code to unlock the rooms. Next three days, no house keeping, no changing of any towels and no service of any kind. Room was decent but very small. The hotel is bang on the main road so expect traffic noise during the day. No breakfast and no service. Its not value for money hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a good value for the money. Convenient location to visit Shenandoah Park. The room was very clean, but I stayed for two nights and housekeeping never came by to clean the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Nice quick stop for family

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to Skyline Drive, close to the 81 highway, clean, convenient.
Location: Skyline Drive, Grand Caverns, Luray Caverns
We were on the way from New Jersey to Tennessee and stopped at Crimson Inn as mid-point in our journey after a day at Skyland Drive. It's a nice hotel with full kitchen that helps a lot when traveling with kids. Room was clean, big bathroom, dishes were in the kitchen. If arriving after 6pm there is an easy check-in by phone and they give you code for your room door.
3 out of 5
by Beth from Minnesota

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was told at check-in that daily room cleaning would not happen for an extended stay but to ask if needed. After a week, I asked for my room to be vacuumed. Was told it would happen the next day, but did not happen in the week and a half remainder of my stay. Other guests were very quiet, but everything could be heard in my room.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Annandale

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a cheap weekend getaway in the Shenandoah valley. This hotel was a good deal - nice big room, comfy beds and 2 good restaurants within walking distance. The only downside was a power outage on our first night, but the hotel cannot be faulted for that (there was a big thunderstorm that knocked out power to a few blocks).
5 out of 5
by Jayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Broken shower

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The shower didn't work and I was too tired to deal with it because the staff people weren't there after hours. Aside from the shower issue everything else was good.