Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For economy this is a great deal.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The room was clean, staff courteous, good breakfast. For the price it was a steal. All our needs were met; including a restaurant on the grounds. We had an early medical appointment. Because we live several hours away, we needed to spend the night. Exactly what we bargained for. Hot shower, early morning wake up call, a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by Bertram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shyla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh. You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice BUT we stayed in room 146 and the bathroom door was broken. It wouldn't shut and the window was unlocked. Theres was also a loose tile that couldve easily cut my foot. The room was clean however and you get what you pay for. The view was cool and it was close to a sheetz and a good Mexican restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New rooms!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Luray Caverns, Zipline and Eat at Triple Crown BBQ!
The hotel is pretty old and it looks old outside but the content of the rooms are new like the beds, TV, carpet, tables, and frames. So we did love our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap and discourteous manager/staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: room space, everything else was either average or cheap
Cons: Old man's behavior
Location: it is 30-35 mins drive from Luray Caverns, and some 20-25 mins drive from one of the entry's for Skyline Dr
Overall the room was ok for the price in that area, as the hotels/motels/ lodges in the area are usually sold out, over weekends - though bathroom was dated. The breakfast was on the cheaper side (walmart donuts, some sugary version of juices and cheerios) - they do have a waffle maker though... we didn't mind the quality much as it was already mentioned in a few reviews so didn't expect more. Now the worst part - the staff... I am guessing it is a family owned hotel and the 2 people I met at reception were father and son, the son was OK, but unfortunately we were checked in by the father - and he was acting like a cop, who is dealing with someone at fault... not a single word of greeting when we arrived and was looking at us as if we have done something wrong - not only that, I booked 2 rooms under the same itinerary from expedia, one for my family and other for friend's ... so I used his name on the other room just in case he arrives earlier, but since we both got there at the same time I wanted to pay for both the rooms with my card and the staff was not accepting that, giving no logical reason. My friend has a 1.5 yrs old, so he requested for a baby crib or a floor mattress as it is dangerous for the young one to sleep on those hotel beds, and the guy asked him to pay extra even for that. The guy needs to know he is in hospitality business - n customers usually come to the scenic valley of Shenandoah after traveling long distances - they don't appreciated your attitude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel was off the beaten path, down a dark rd a lil ways from the exit. Room was worn out, smelled of smoke. Bathroom was in terrible shape, not sure what went on in there, but it couldn't of been good. Staff was friendly enough, but I didn't deal much with them, and room seemed reasonably clean. Nothing else to say, nothing else to say nothing else to say. Nothing else to say nothing else to say. Nothing else to say