Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Although we had an unexpected expense due to Expedia booking, the staff at the Front Royal were very helpful and extremely nice. They went out of their way to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable motel in Front Royal

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: Enjoyed my stay
Location: Visited Skyline Caverns which are amazing.
Staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool is nice, too. Also free breakfast has something for everyone and is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arlene from Washington, dc

Fits needs for a short time in-town

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night. I was planning to hike in the national park nearby and if I left for the trip in the morning from my hometown I would have to leave very very early. So instead I stayed at Hampton inn the night before. The staff was very friendly but the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel And room were varied. For example, the shower curtain was very worn but the bed was clean and comfortable. There's an indoor pool that's not heated to my liking, and some stains on the bathroom wall. Overall it was ok for a one-night stay and the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from San Jose, CA

Always go with Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the bed was so comfortable.I did not hear any highway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled clean when you walked in, extremely friendly staff, great hot breakfast, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern VA

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: it was clean and up to date and breakfast was great
Cons: The air smelled slightly of stale cigarette smoke even in a NON-smoking room.
Location: I used this hotel for its close proximity to the beginning of Skyline Drive.
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, large selection on the complimentary breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was in bad shape.