Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been happier

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Greeted with warm cookies, treasure chest full of tiny prizes for children and the hotel staff were very nice. The room was nice, the pool was small but nobody else was there so my son made as many splashes as he wanted. The breakfast was great, Belgium waffles, western omelets, and much more. It was a great stay. Their are some near by Taverns to eat at and they were excellent. I did feel the travel time to Luray was a bit far as that was our goal the to and from was daunting, with slow windy roads and took a lot longer than anticipated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very clean!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: This hotel was sparkling clean. Our room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The employees at the front desk were very nice and could help me with directions to area attractions.
Cons: I didn't see all areas in this hotel, but everything was so clean and spotless! I will definitely stay there again.
Location: Location was great. Area appeared safe and well lighted. It was very close to restaurants and other tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and well maintained.
Location: It is close to major highways, Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive.
Hotel is close to major highways and restaurants but still pleasingly surrounded by trees and greenery. The décor was quite nice, very clean, and the breakfast buffet had plenty of options. The only thing missing was a comfy chair in our room. Otherwise, excellent place to stay and would certainly recommend to other travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good hotel stay, typical of a Hampton Inn. It was close to everything you may need for a quick stay in town and provided free breakfast, Wi-fi and parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience and rude staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst experiences of my life. Staff was rude from the moment we arrived. When I booked I called the hotel to let the know we'd be on a tight timeframe that afternoon and to assure we could get in upon arrival. When we arrived we were told the earliest we could get in would be 3 due to the fact they were housing the JMU football team and guaranteed a late checkout for the entire team. We went next door to the holiday inn express and they told us we could get in immediately. We called back to the Hampton to explain that we could get a room elsewhere and asked that they cancel our reservation due to the fact they couldn't accommodate what we were told when we booked. They refused and still charged for the room even though we did not stay. Horrible service all the way around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Wifi was not good at all and the pool hot tub while nice had enough chlorine in it to make our eyes burn! But overall it was a great deal. We do appreciate the quality and value from Hampton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
check in staff very nice can't say the same for the am desk staff. she dont want to print the bill
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Friendly service. Road noise was constant by interstate.
5 out of 5
by Reza from Mountain View

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. The only problem is that the hotel is located near the highway and the noise is an issue.