Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice would stay at again. We were able to park our 16' rental truck very easily in their parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been happier

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Greeted with warm cookies, treasure chest full of tiny prizes for children and the hotel staff were very nice. The room was nice, the pool was small but nobody else was there so my son made as many splashes as he wanted. The breakfast was great, Belgium waffles, western omelets, and much more. It was a great stay. Their are some near by Taverns to eat at and they were excellent. I did feel the travel time to Luray was a bit far as that was our goal the to and from was daunting, with slow windy roads and took a lot longer than anticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very clean!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: This hotel was sparkling clean. Our room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The employees at the front desk were very nice and could help me with directions to area attractions.
Cons: I didn't see all areas in this hotel, but everything was so clean and spotless! I will definitely stay there again.
Location: Location was great. Area appeared safe and well lighted. It was very close to restaurants and other tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and well maintained.
Location: It is close to major highways, Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive.
Hotel is close to major highways and restaurants but still pleasingly surrounded by trees and greenery. The décor was quite nice, very clean, and the breakfast buffet had plenty of options. The only thing missing was a comfy chair in our room. Otherwise, excellent place to stay and would certainly recommend to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the highway. Comfortable room

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice breakfast, clean pool & hot tub, convenient to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western MD

Great location for caverns in Shenandoah Valley

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, great staff!
Location: Shenandoah Valley Park with Skyline Drive, Luray, Shenandoah, Skyline Caverns all nearby.
We had a great visit to Shenandoah Valley. Hotel staff friendly and excellent suggestions for restaurants. Don't miss the Spring House Tavern and Joe's Steakhouse. Close to Luray, Shenandoah and Skyline Caverns. Our second visit to this hotel in last few years - great experience both times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Awesome stay!! Room was clean comfortable and spacious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marylanbd

Breakfast food

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Breakfast see above for comments regarding improvement
Location: Woodstock Virginia, many things in area both recreational and historic to see. Nice area!
I always stay at the Hamptons when traveling as it is consistently good with no surprises. The breakfast bar had the usual food however no breakfast meat was served or hash browns, home fries, grits etc. The oatmeal was thick like wallpaper paste with little to no taste. I have had much better breakfasts at other Hampton Inn and this was disappointing. Staff at front desk were extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and accomodating.

Posted May 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend and return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel right off Rt 81.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe, location, good breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stay overnight
Stayed at this hotel a few time while traveling back and forth from NJ to SC while visiting son at college. The location is perfect directly off the interstate. Very clean, staff friendly and breakfast is good. Very safe area.