Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marylanbd

Breakfast food

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Breakfast see above for comments regarding improvement
Location: Woodstock Virginia, many things in area both recreational and historic to see. Nice area!
I always stay at the Hamptons when traveling as it is consistently good with no surprises. The breakfast bar had the usual food however no breakfast meat was served or hash browns, home fries, grits etc. The oatmeal was thick like wallpaper paste with little to no taste. I have had much better breakfasts at other Hampton Inn and this was disappointing. Staff at front desk were extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and accomodating.

Posted May 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend and return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel right off Rt 81.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe, location, good breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stay overnight
Stayed at this hotel a few time while traveling back and forth from NJ to SC while visiting son at college. The location is perfect directly off the interstate. Very clean, staff friendly and breakfast is good. Very safe area.
5 out of 5
by James L from Magnolia

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I didn't like was the inability to control our air conditioner. At night it wasn't cool enough. The location was nice. The surrounding area has lots of hidden gems to see. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. The indoor pool was also enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice spacious room

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Whirpool tub spacious room quitetness
Cons: views
Location: really not alot around small toen living
Awesome view awesome ammenities very clean very friendly staff.Not so good views or eating establishments
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Fort Washington, MD

A fantastic stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this location for our 1yr anniversary. The weather was beautiful. We reserved the premium suite with a jetted tub. Room was very clean and we enjoyed the extra space. We forgot toothpaste and the front desk was more than happy to supply us some. The second night the area experienced high winds which created a lot of noise outside our window, but the room was equipped with earplugs. They worked like a charm and we slept well. Finally the Maid service was very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay here again and refer it to friends.
5 out of 5
by BRIAN

Good clean hotel for family

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice everyone was helpful and courteous. Room was nice and clean. Pool was nice but strong chlorine smell. Breakfast was typical waffles and prepackaged food but clean and good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel un area

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Easy to access. Room was comfortable but too much highway noise.
5 out of 5
by Syed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels