Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Will stay here again. Very clean and friendly. Great breakfast selection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Excellent hotel will definitely stay there again.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I stayed a little farther aww from the office on this visit and will definitely stay there again. Warrenton is a great little town and this hotel is an excellent hotel at a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short time stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Turn foyer rug width wise so travelers can read it as we leave.
Hotel was beautiful. Hot breakfast was great; staff was very accommodating, and pleasant. Only thing we found kind of unusual was the way the foyer entrance rug was turned sideways instead of readable from the front entrance when you are leaving the hotel. Rooms were spacious, and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Posted Jan 20, 2015
great place to stay. close to everything.have stayed in area in different hotels and motels. this will be the place I return too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Perhaps breakfast could be later (or last longer) on the week ends
Location: Only stayed for the night, just passing through-not visiting
Stayed for one night, good, comfortable, quiet hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Nice surprise

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: We visited several wineries and a local brewery. Had excellent dinner at the Railstop In The Plains not far away. Very nice relaxing weekend.
I've stayed in lots of hotels, but this was one of the best surprises I've had. It felt like we were in a 5-star, full-service hotel. The staff called the room a few minutes after check in to make sure our room was ok. The breakfast was above average for your typical "free" breakfast, and the staff there very helpful and friendly. The price and location were right with grocery stores, restaurants, gas station, etc very close. Will definitely stay here again when in Warrenton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Family Visit

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Location is excellent as well!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is easily accessed to Route 29 and nearby attractions. We were visiting family and the hotel location is convenient to them.
We stayed over the New Year Holiday and a few days beyond. Service was excellent, friendly, attentive. Breakfast was very good. Room was spotless and comfortable. Will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, NC

Reserved hotel in case of snow during trip

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I cannot think of anything that needs improving.
Location: There is an historic old town dating back to colonial times. Charming shopping, too. Indoor swimming pool. Beautiful, scenic area, museum.
Perfection! Beautiful art work, lovely linens, professional, hospitable staff, first rate cleanliness, modern facilities and accoutrements, plentiful literature on local attractions, convenient location, convenient to historical district and restaurants, nice breakfast provided in an attractive dining room. It was above and beyond my expectations and a true delight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conn.

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and Quiet. Nice location.
Cons: Your sign viability !!!!!!!!
Location: Location was good, right near cute village. Nice little coffee shop nearby called Whole Harvest Bread or something like that.
Quiet, comfortable, nice stay. Only complaint, missed your sign!!!!! It is after your road and also covered by trees. Had to go onto highway to get turned around.... husband was not too happy since we had been driving all day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Clean Modern Hotel in Warrenton

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, Modern & quiet.
Cons: Need pillow options for guest. The pillows in the room were HORRIBLE!!
Location: Great location, close to shops & restaurants.
My king size room on the fourth floor was very clean and modern, very roomy. Overnight is was quiet. The staff at the front desk were nice. Great location. Many shops & restaurants around. I did not eat the Breakfast at this hotel, so I cannot comment about that. The only complaint I have about this hotel is about their pillows, they were horrible, One very soft foam, the other a feather pillow that was like a thin board. I did cal the front desk and asked for a firm pillow, and I was told there are no other options. So, I did not sleep well at all. I would highly recommend that this hotel have another pillow option for their guest.