Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly polite staff. Comfortable beds
Easy to find. Well cared for hotel with professional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, easy location off 64.
Cons: Breakfast, though I realize hotel breakfast is hard to make and keep warm.
Staff was great. Let me check in early, helped us out with local restaurant menues. They let me leave my car in the lot (after checkout) while I went joy riding up on the Blue Mountain Parkway. I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by jane

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Had to change rooms twice. Bathroom sink wasn't draining. Since we had to move our luggage by ourselves twice, we asked for an upgrade. we were told that since we booked our room online we were not eligible for an upgrade.They did give us a $25 gas card AFTER we filled our gas tank. Only fast food restaurant nearby. Had to travel 6 miles for a decent restaurant. This was the first time we had a negative Hampton experience in all the years of staying with the Hampton Inns. Sad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for stopover.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped here on a trip from Michigan to go to Monticello the next day and on to D.C. after that. Hotel was wonderful! Breakfast was very good. Site was clean and staff was informative and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cameron

One night stay headed to Florida. No regrets!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay while travelling to Florida with the family. Very clean and well kept hotel. Pool was clean and warm. Good breakfast. Quick access to Interstate 64. Our fridge was not cooling....but an ice maker helped that problem disappear. This was a Hotels.com "Free Night" stay...but this hotel is worth the normal rate. Would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jessie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, clean.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Nice staff, clean hotel, very good hit breakfast as well as fruit and cereal. Convenient to highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting our daughter at MBU PA school

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel staff was super nice! Room was very comfortable and breakfast was great. Only complaints- hair dryer didn't work and music in breakfast area was a little loud but we didn't say anything. I'm sure the staff would've taken care of it. Will definitely stay there again!