Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, good breakfast and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, Friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great location, close to highway without the noise of being directly on the highway.
Location: Wintergreen resort is only about 30 minutes away.
Everyone went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, VA

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean, quiet and very comfortable. Continental breakfast was delicious and had a great variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very relaxing nice town, we are at The Green Leaf Grill very good food!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appomattox, VA

Pleasant stay in rural Virginia

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: There are several nice wineries in the area, as well as the Frontier Culture Museum, which is a great outdoor experience.
While we only stayed overnight in this hotel, it was very enjoyable. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great hotel, with very clean room and all around the facilities. It has a small gym and an indoor pool also. Only minor negative is there is no hot tub next to the pool, but it's not your 4 diamond hotel, so can't ask for too much. Very good breakfast too. We love to stay in the hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Price and location on our way to vacation spot. Hotel was clean and had no problems at all. It was a short stay for us.
Cons: Breakfast. However, the coffee, which was available all the time, was excellent.
Location: N/A
Just spent one night on our way to the Outer Banks. Everything was fine. Beds were comfortable and staff seemed very friendly. So-so breakfast, but we knew we weren't staying at a 5-star, so really, no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darrell from Carrsville, Va

Clean

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms clean, nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Va

Excellent to deal with!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel on and off for 2-3 weeks straight. My Aunt was in the hospital at Augusta Medical, and this is maybe 2 minutes if that far away. Booked it for my parents who are in their late 60s so they could be close by since we live far away and my Aunt's health was so up and down during that time. I can't thank the staff more for their helpfulness at the front desk. I spoke with several different people throughout the weeks and they were all very understanding and helpful to try to get my parents into a handicap accessible room for my Mom's wheelchair. I was happy with the experience over the phone, and they were very happy with their experience in person! Thank you to the staff for working with us!