Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Our experience was very favorable. The beds and linens were exceptionally comfortable - most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The hotel staff was always ready to answer any questions we had. Would stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel was clean, quiet. Staff friendly, breakfast layout was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hiking trip

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok, I don't think that dogs should be allowed to reside in the rooms because of health concerns. Another concern I wanted to address regarding dogs residing in the rooms is the barking after 10:00PM. I have two dogs and when I go away I put them in the(kennel) My wife and I have been doing that for 10 years now, and at the end of the day it is cost effective.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Terrible not helpful

Posted May 27, 2015
Very unhelpful and not accommodating to my situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond from Staunton, VA

Nice-Quiet

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in a VERY quiet neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Chicago

unhappy with service

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a difficult time finding the location of the hotel so we called the desk from our call and we were put on hold with the receiver up so that we could hear the entire conversation between the desk and new arrivals. After over five minutes of waiting without the desk returning to our call we hung up. We tried repeatedly to call the hotel over the next twenty minutes and the desk never picked up. When we finally found the hotel and started to a sign in, I was given a statement to sign off on, which is normal, however at the top I was asked to write in and then sign that I would not smoke in the room and that I would not bring pets into the room. When I mentioned that I had never been asked to write this in and sign it before, I was told very abruptly that this was the "rules". I did not sign it and the matter was dropped, however it gave me a good idea of the quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shedrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from Maryland

Very pleased

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. good value, clean, very good breakfast. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 2, 2015
Enjoyed my stay the hotel was clean staff was friendly I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks for the nice accommodations

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location and the STAFF!
Cons: Sinage on the road that says you are over the hill. The bed seemed hard to me.
Location: Warrenton is a sleepy little town if you ant to do anything but shop. Main street as some nice local shops and restaurants.
Stayed here for a few days and the staff and room were very nice. I don't need much, and when I did need something the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good, and had the basics. I will stay here again, much better then the other places I usually stay.