Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by arlene from dover, De

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was wonderful,,,,,the staff, room, cleanliness...everything was great except the town. Nothing to do there. We did ride a ways to see what we wanted to see but nothing around orange...not even a movie theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Arlene, We feel your pain. Yes, "not even a movie theater" but we could suggest lots of things in place of that if you like? SkyDive Orange, Montpelier, wineries, hiking near Skyline Drive, or Civil War sites within 30 minutes?? So glad you chose us and hope you choose to come back. Thank you again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
A very nice hotel for the price compared to other hotels nearby. I have returned here multiple times and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dwight from Maryland

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great views, clean quiet comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Hampton Roads, Virginia

Room with a view!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The surroundings are so relaxing. The hotel is on the top of a hill with nothing else. The view of the mountains was great. Very nice staff and nice clean smell throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jack m from Underhill, VT

Great spot, clean, no complaints!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
After realizing we had not read the listing correctly and booked a room in Orange instead of Charlottesville we were very pleased with the condition of the hotel and our room. The accommodations were very good. The room was large, clean and quite. There was a better than most continental breakfast included. After our stay we drove to Monticello outside Charlottesville. The drive down through farm country was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Jack M, Thank goodness for happy accidents. We love that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the drive over to Monticello. Thank for you sharing about your stay and our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy from atlanta

nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Wendy, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll be able to visit Orange, Va again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sunshine Traveler Kelly

Holiday Inn - Orange, VA

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was amazing! Lockin Music Festival was postponed one day due to bad weather. We needed a place to stay and this was it. The hotel is beautiful. It's situation on a serene property with rolling green fields. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Walking through the town of Orange, you may feel as though you are taking a step back in time. Very quaint shops, nice restaurants, and super friendly locals make it a very pleasurable experience. If you are looking to go out and do something, this is not the best hotel to stay in. Our cab drive from the airport was $50, and to get to Charlottesville was $60/one way. However, it was a great place to stay. Would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is a beautiful place to stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was an 8 day to D.C. and Virginia. I chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Montpelier, vey close, but also because of the rural setting. The only negative was we had several people stand in front of our window because they were photographing the view. It was spectacular! There is a lot to see in the area and a short drive from Skyline Drive in the Blue Ridge Mts.