Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gurunath from Hollister, CA

Excellent place ar reasonable cost

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel located on small hilltop, away from city, with gorgeous views of mountains and pastures. Great service at front desk and breakfast. Clean large comfortable room with large bathroom and nice shower.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Virginia

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, the staff friendly. The only negative was that the coffee available for morning breakfast was not fresh nor hot, but a request yielded a remedy, even though the fresh coffee was not the best... maybe I should have just used what was provided in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

Pretty view of rolling hills.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of nice restaurants, museums and horses.
Spent one night. Hotel is up on a hill. Looks out over hills. Very nice for peacefully enjoying the view.
4 out of 5
by Hannah from Washington, DC

Great!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really kind and helpful staff. Overall enjoyable stay, but there's not much around. We were just driving through and needed a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Smithville flats Ny

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and great views, close to civilwar sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you so much for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the our breakfast and the views from our little hilltop. You're right, the Wilderness Battlefield is within 20 minutes of the hotel and Chancellorsville Battlefield maybe another 15 minutes. I wonder if you had a chance to visit one of the antique shops on Main St Orange that has some Civil War items? One of them is JS Mosbey Antiques and Artifacts.. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! for your 5 star review! We know you have choices and we really appreciate you staying in Orange with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on night to just rest after the Christmas rush. Very comfortable and clean. Did not eat breakfast so I cant really say anything about that. Definitely a comfortable place to rest in a very nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for spending part to the holidays with us! We spent a lot of time decorating to make it feel more like home.Maybe next time you might be able to have some breakfast. Hope to see you soon!