Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel nice and clean.. Resturant attached is very good, excellent food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, MA

Attention needed

Posted Aug 18, 2015
There is a definite need for maintenance to go through each an every guest room and address ANY and ALL issues found. The bathrooms need to have mildew cared for. Wallpaper seams should be repaired/sealed. The pull out mattresses may need to be replaced. Housekeeping should be told how many guests are expected in a room or should maximize towels in each room, a room for six guests should have towels for six people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel. Near Randolph Macon Academy

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Se above.
Cons: The Houllihan's in the hotel has very bad service.
Location: Beautiful views and space to take long walks or runs without dealing with traffic. The usual restaurants and stores. Flea markets nearby.
Staff is very friendly. Clean comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel - awful restaurant/bar/breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Good pool, large sized and spotless rooms. Great bar staff, sadly let down by their waitresses.
Cons: Catering - and there is definitely a lot of room for improvement!
Location: Great lunch point for Shenandoah.
We booked two family rooms for a get together. Check in, hotel foyer, rooms, pool were all good and as expected with no complaints. We decided to eat in the bar at the first evening which was our first mistake - it you want to have at least some service, eat in the restaurant part - not the bar, it took 35 minutes just to be given a menu! As expected it went downhill from there, especially watching other waitresses texting their mates whilst our waitress was non-existent. The bar staff worked hard and deserve credit. Four hours later we finally left. Breakfast was equally bad. Four families arrived when we did (in a room that could seat over 50) and this was clearly more than they could cope with - on the buffet, half the advertised menu was missing - no eggs, no bread, no tea, no milk cartons - and on ordered food, we waited over an hour. Two families gave up and walked out. Goodness knows how they cope on a busy day. Politely complained to the staff and were told they were not expecting so many guests (!!!) and then spoke to the main reception to be told it was "due to management changes". No real apology or recompense. So, great hotel but sadly badly let down by their catering services and waitress staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel next to golf course.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We were looking for a hotel outside of Wash DC, so we wouldn't have to fight traffic leaving the city the next morning heading back to NC. This hotel is 45 minutes west of the Beltway on I-66, a few miles from I-81. It had the standard amenities. We did not spend any time in the area; but it is next to a nice golf course, there was a shopping area next to the interstate, and Shenandoah National Park is nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon

Very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very nice hotel. My only complaint is that the beds could have been more comfortable. Time to replace them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and room space
Location: Golf and relaxation
Great location far enough from the interstate to be quiet. Great golf course adjacent. Excellent indoor pool, spa and fitness center. the location is great to time your attack on Washington and I-81 semi traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jens Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Camp Hill Pa

Nice view but poor room cleanliness.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The view is great. The room was dirty and the towels were nasty. Multiple towels had mold, lip stick and other things on them. When I told the front desk about this they apologized and told me they would like to give me some points due our experience there. It has been weeks and still no points. I really didn't care about the points but do what you say your going to do. overall I would give the place a 3 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by teresa from Norfolk

Great business overnight

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room and excellent attached restaurant.