Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very run down. Got to our rooms, key cards would not work. One bed was not even made. Moved us to another set of rooms. Stayed 3 nights, rooms were never cleaned, couldn't get fresh washcloths on day 2. Mold in bathroom. Beds very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting conditions

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Filthy bathroom. Has body matters splattered on walls Mildew around toilet and in shower Microwave and fridge dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Scarey

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean
Location: The Police seemed very helpful .
Such a shame. All the staff were very nice tried to be of service. Building is old and outdated and in serious need of deep cleaning. When we arrived and were given a room . We had to enter the building past a group of young people loitering outside the entrance and inside the lobby. Some type of argument was going on with lots of foul language. When we returned to exit that door to get more luggage there were four police cruisers parked in the parking lot and still a group of young people milling about. We returned to our car a third time to leave to attend mass and the young people were still there being talked to by the officers. Made for a bad first impression.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very old

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It is evident they are trying to do some upgrades but all is very old. Also found a TOAD in the room as we were leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Dirty room with cobwebs everywhere, hair in bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It's like a horror movie - just without Jason. Stains, mold, mildew, ... Ugh!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Disappointing. The only good thing about it was the location was near where we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staunton VA

Clean,comfortable and affordable.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Clean,comfortable,quiet. Very helpful,kind staff. I would very happily stay there again and recommend it to others.
Cons: my TV remote was missing its back panel so the batteries kept falling out.
Location: three minutes away from the hospital(good).Located on a highway "cloverleaf" (bad)
I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very helpful and polite. I saw only American staff while I was there.The only nuisance was that the hotel was located exactly on a highway "cloverleaf" configuration so you had to go a circuitous route to actually finally get to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

OK for the money

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Staff were helpful.
Cons: The carpets and walls in the lobby and hallways need to be cleaned. I would highly recommend a non-smoking policy for all rooms.
Location: Whole area is loaded with history of John Mosby's cavalry and movements of CS and US armies throughout the war. Alexandria is nearby.
Staff were fine; typical of most any stay at a less-expensive place. The building that housed the rooms had a lobby that was very antiquated and stunk like high heaven from cigarette smoke, possibly from workers smoking near the door or in the lobby, plus dirty carpets that smelled like body odor; almost overwhelming. My room was comfortable and the bed just hard enough for me to get some sleep, but I prefer a slightly harder bed. My non-smoking room had some odor as if someone had smoked in it in years past- which I detest, or smoke getting into the room from smokers elsewhere. I wish hotels and motels would ban smoking, period. If you smoke, have the courtesy to take your nasty, life-threatening habit elsewhere (outside). A great hamburger place on the lot with good staff and great food, including milkshakes; other fast food places just up the road. Warrenton is in a lovely area of northern Virginia with lots of Civil War history around it, including the Battlefield of Brandy Station (cavalry fight), Cedar Mountain (infantry fight), and the smaller cavalry battles of Aldie, Middleburg, Paris, etc.- first movements of the Gettysburg campaign. The little Mosby museum in Middleburg is very nice and all the little towns throughout that area are gorgeous little time capsules. Even prettier than the lovely Shenandoah Valley of Virginia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Very outdated; didn't feel comfortable in area at night.