Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole from Attleboro MA.

Enjoy a little history

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old historical hotel, no elevators and no AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

My favorite place so far

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I can't recommend this beautiful hideaway enough. We stayed for only 1 night on our trip along the skyline drive. But the apartment was fantastic. Great ambiance. The food was also fabulous and the owners are so friendly. You are missing out if you stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frederick,MD

Nice to get away

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and well maintained facility
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We felt welcome the moment we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family and I stayed over after the UVA football.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, breakfast was delightful. Hope to be return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place for overnight stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very convenient place to stay as we drove through Shenandoah Park. The room was lovely and we enjoyed eating dinner there. Breakfast wasn't buffet style but more formal so not as much variety as we would have liked. Overall very good place to stay but nothing else much in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Beautiful and quaint

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The character of the building.
If you love the character of older buildings and small towns, you will love this place. Only stayed 1 night but wished we had stayed longer. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was awesome and price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lafayette Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I loved the fact that it's an old building with lots of history.
Location: We love to treasure hunt in antique and consignment shops and there are quite a few of those on Route 29 close to the Inn.
The room was comfortable and very spacious. Breakfast was included which was good as well. Staff were very friendly. The only concern I had was the guests who were staying directly above us were extremely loud and obnoxious. They kept the TV on until around 1:00 AM and it was loud. They got up around 6:30 and proceeded to be very loud again. We should have called the front desk but didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Grand Junction, CO

Historic feel

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
My wife, two daughters and I enjoyed the Tyler suite on a stopover between a visit to Monticello and the Shenandoah National Park. Felt historic; not like a generic hotel room. My daughters enjoyed the grits with their breakfast at the Lafayette Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rita from Parkton

Sweet stay at the foot of Mountains

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing two night at this historic inn beats a stay at a generic hotel any day. The food at breakfast (included with the price of the room) was amazing. The staff was pleasant, informative and were just fun to talk to. The room was lovely, roomy and comfy. The location was delightful (minutes from Sky Line Drive or a short trip to Charlottesville.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Leesburg

Nice and quaint

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
For the age of the building the room was very nice and accommodating, with modern amenities. Although with only 3 TV channels. Our dinner and breakfast were very good!