Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gemütliches B&B in guter Lage

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: alles
Cons: nein
Location: s. oben
Unser Aufenthalt im Maynview B&B hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Haus ist sehr schön und liebevoll eingerichtet. Es ist schön gelegen auf einem Hügel am Ortsrand. Die Besitzer sind ausgesprochen freundlich und geben viele gute Tipps. Unser Zimmer war klein, aber gemütlich und sauber. Es gibt auch größere Zimmer. Das Frühstück war frisch zubereitet, super lecker und reichte für den Rest des Tages. Am besten vorher Bescheid sagen, wenn man irgendetwas nicht isst. Auf der Veranda kann man gemütlich sitzen und man hat einen schönen Blick über den Ort. Trotzdem kann man zu Fuß in den Ort laufen. Ausflüge in die Umgebung sind sehr lohnenswert. Der Skylinedrive war wunderschön und eine der größten Höhlen der USA ist in Luray und absolut sehenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Awesome service and atmosphere. Bryce and Gregory are great hosts. Beautiful views of the mountains in a quiet environment. The breakfast was superior!! Thanks for making my first bnb stay excellent!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Tulsa

Wedding guest stay at Mayneview

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Owner of the Mayneview was very personable and well organized. Breakfast was homemade delicious. Room was spacious and newly renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Charming Bed & Breakfast in Luray

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious!
Cons: The bathtub and sink were antiques. The tub was fine but the sink could have been replaced with a new one with one faucet instead of two.
The house was built in the mid-1800s and has retained its olden times feel. It's very close to the Shenandoah Mountains which was great for us since we wanted to hike and view the beautiful fall colors.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie from Berlin

Durchaus empfehlenswert, aber nicht überragend

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Alles in allem ein sehr schönes B&B, die Zimmer sind sehr gemütlich und die Lage ist gut. Allerdings hatte ich aufgrund der sehr guten Bewertungen etwas mehr erwartet. Durchaus empfehlenswert, aber nicht herausragend. Das Zimmer war sauber, aber z.B. sahe die zur Verfügung gestellten Hausschuhe bereits sehr gebraucht aus. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und auch lecker, aber obwohl ich der einzig Gast war, wurde ich weder gefragt, wann noch was ich frühstücken möchte. Insgesamt hätte ich mir etwas mehr Herzlichkeit und kommunikation gewünscht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BaWü

Sehr empfehlenswertes B&B am Shenandoah NP

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Location: Liegt am Eingang des Shenandoah Nationalparks. Dieser ist sehr empfehlenswert. In Luray liegen bekannte Tropfsteinhöhlen.
Wir waren die einzigen Gäste dieses sehr gepflegten Hauses im typisch amerikanischen B&B-Oldstyle. Man erfreute uns mit einem kostenlosen Upgrade auf ein tolles Zimmer. Im Garten (sehr groß, schöne Aussicht über Luray und zum Park hin) fanden wir einen funktionierenden Hot Tub. Am anderen Morgen ein sehr gutes Früstück.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hospitality & breakfast was great;the porch was great for having morning coffee----the bed was terrible & the small unit ac kept blowing in my face, difficult to sleep
5 out of 5
by Lemuel

Great B&B and great service

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this great B&B for 1 night at it was a great experience. Donna was a great host and very friendly. I had an early departure the next day and she made sure we had our breakfast brown bags to go. This house was built in 1865, they have updated the house with AC and all the necessary amenities, but I'm glad they kept the rest of the house as is, it's great to experience how people lived during those days. Next year we are coming back and staying at the house with the rest of our family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll be well taken care of.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The service was excellent. The innkeeper has good recommendations for dinner. The full breakfast was outstanding. Convenient location for visiting Luray Caverns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic clean accommodations

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean, breakfast ok, considerate of special needs. Squeaky mattress. Hostess made sure we had what we need to enter in her absence.