Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Acceptable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good location near the highway, reasonable rate, quiet.
Cons: No major issues.
Reasonable option for those on a tight budget. Nothing special, nothing egregious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Better than I ever expected

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was my first time staying at a motel 6. I used it during a road trip and this is where we stopped for the night. It was the best price and since it was a motel I was a little skeptic as to what I would find. But the room was great, spacious, clean, a couple of dead flies but that's was it. I felt like it was a very safe area which was one of my main concerns. I slept soundly and continued the next day.
1 out of 5
by Vicki from Stephens city va

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was told I had a "new" room but there was a hole in the carpet the door was filthy and banged up. The refrigerator was dented across the whole door. There was a chunk of plaster missing from the wall. There was a horrible smell also. If this was a new room what does the old room look like.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Chalfont, pa.

Good value

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Easy checkin,room was as ordered, nothing fancy but comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Liz from Christiansburg VA

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay. A budget motel that does all a budget motel should. Obviously making renovations and updates. Very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I called ahead asking for a handicap room. They couldn't find my second room. Hotels.com called them regarding my reservation and sorted it out. Arrived at hotel day of around 10-10:30 p.m. They couldn't find the second room. It took a bit of time but eventually it was found under the second persons name and the first name was listed as the last name. So don't give up hope. We were in updated rooms which we sufficient enough. Both rooms had burns and stains on one of the blanks. Overall safe, clean, and updated enough. Overall I'd say yes only if you can get an updated room. It's modest and sufficient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Paid $119 for each room. It's worth maybe $79-89 tops. It's a room and a shower.
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Woodbridge, VA

1960 Throwback nightmare

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for JMU graduation, only thing available for miles. Do not recommend it...we were desperate...
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Updated room was very nice for the price!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Updated room, breakfast nook, nice bed.
Cons: N/A
Location: Not much around but other hotels. Sleep and go.
100% would stay again. Room was as clean as I would expect. Cute little breakfast nook, fridge, microwave. Large soft bed. Hot water in the morning. Those are the things I require. Price was good. If I am ever that way again, I will be sure to use them.
3 out of 5
by Jerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels