Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Wonderful breakfast, great location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: More to do than I expected! Just ask the innkeeper for suggestions, he knows the area inside out.
Completely enjoyed our stay in this beautiful building and only wish we had longer to enjoy it. Lots of parking available in the municipal lot or on the street. Breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
by Niklas

Fint B&B

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ett riktigt mysigt bed&breakfast i ett fint, stort hus. Trevliga utrymmen med rymligt rum att sova i. God och genuin frukost. Omhändertagande innehavare i ett boende som rekommenderas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but uninspired stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The house itself is lovely and our room was clean and comfortable. Parking on the street or public lot next door was plentiful. Town is an easy walk away and has lots of nice shops and restaurants. The Innkeeper was quite nice, but we saw very little of him and it sometimes felt as if running a B&B was an after thought rather than a priority. When we arrived around 7pm the Innkeeper was not in, he had left us a note and a key in our room. We were disappointed to find that breakfast was only served from 8 to 9 as we like to sleep in on couple’s trips. We were served fresh fruit and scrambled eggs on two of the three mornings and vegetarian quiche the other morning. The food was not seasoned. There were also fresh baked goods, which looked very good but I am restricted to a low carb diet so I did not try them. The breakfast was about what you would expect from a decent hotel chain rather than a B&B, with no questions at all about individual needs or preferences. Two of the three mornings we had to wait to get into the dining room because there were no seats available, which left us wishing again that we could have slept in. The Innkeeper gave us dinner recommendations without any questions about what we prefer. We did go to one of the places he recommended and found it okay but a bit boring. Overall everything met our needs, but the level of service was in no way as exceptional as other places that we have stayed within this price point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Close to everything in town.
Cons: A little exterior upkeep needs to be done.
Location: Good access to nice restaurants and pubs and historic buildings
Nice location, friendly and helpful host, excellent restaurants nearby, pleasant stay, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pre holiday getaway!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We stayed at this Inn to hike and explore Staunton. What a great place to stay! Quiet, historic, beautiful, smf walkable to downtown!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little B&B

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Charming owner who makes a great breakfast and the rooms were very comfy too.
5 out of 5
by Nathanael from Atlanta

Quaint, Comfortable Accommodations

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely accommodations that are conveniently located within walking distance to all of the town's attractions. The Innkeeper was a gracious and helpful host. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stay in Staunton.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the weekend going to museums, art exhibitions, and breweries. Staunton has a very artsy feel with some outstanding architecture. The Old Staunton was ideal for location and especially. The innkeeper made you feel like a guest in his home, which you are.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at this BB. It was all you expect when you choose a BB over a Hotel. I had a room with a shared bath and it was no problem at all to share. The bathroom was clean an nice all the time. The hosts were lovely people and the have done everything with a lot of love and passion. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels