Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total disaster

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When we got there we rang the bell and a gentlemen after several minutes came out from somewhere in the back. You could tell he had been asleep. He did not have the best personality. The room had cockroaches no wifi password, the heater didn't work. I was so tired we all just slept on top of the bed. Will not stay there again. Someone needs to look into the place.oh and the smoke detector was laying on top of the TV stand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Price is high for what you got

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Booked this for my husband as he need to stay at the place for a night & the only thing he was ok with is the distance from where he was supposed to be... Nothing else.
Cons: He was told there was breakfast --- there was none!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Very outdated and smelled. Used a whole bottle of febreze.
Only coffee in the lobby. No coffee pot in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

DJ's wedding day

Posted Aug 1, 2016
b_j's wedding day the rooms weren't that clean they had indeed Atlanta the carpets with spotted but overall it was a nice getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Would like to see coffee pots and coffee in rooms for convenience. Should not have to weather a snow storm just to retrieve coffee from the office area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non-Smoking room it was not

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the night manager was nice
Cons: carpet, bedspreads, sit down furniture
Location: on the edge of Culpepper city limits--so everything was pretty close by
This room was supposed non-smoking, per the sign on the door. But, as soon as you walked in you could smell that it used to be one. The smell is in the carpet and the bedspreads. The sheets and pillows were clean and fresh, as were the towels for the bathroom. But, due to a couple of other items, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend. The furniture in the room, though comfortable-had stains all over it and also had the smoke smell. My mom put a towel on it, before sitting down. The bathroom had very little toilet paper left, and no extra roll. Luckily we were only there one night and very few awake hours-- So, overall, for a one night stay it was passable--but that is all. would recommend changing out the carpet and washing the bedspreads, and get new furniture--then maybe will receive more than 2 stars on future reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good stay. Microwave and refrigerator are pluses.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Room was clean. Everything worked. Coffee and bun available in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Location: Update TV
I was generally pleased. The room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to route 29.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The price, the location and the desk clerk who was very nice.
Cons: The drainage in the bathroom maybe sound proofing could be improved.
Location: This hotel is close to Culpeper Va and antique shops witch is what we were looking for.
The room was clean and looked fine. The price was good. The walls are thin and you can hear every thing on the walkway outside and in the next room. The water pressure was great but the drain was slow in the tub. Over all it was fine though the people next door were loud pretty late and woke us up and then it was hard to get back to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford, PA

Need a bed and shower?

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Most economical.
Location: Very convenient for Germanna Foundation functions.
We have stayed many times in the Red Carpet motel in Culpeper. We believe it is the best buy in town as it meets our needs at the lowest price.