Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

DJ's wedding day

Posted Aug 1, 2016
b_j's wedding day the rooms weren't that clean they had indeed Atlanta the carpets with spotted but overall it was a nice getaway.
3 out of 5
by Kelvin from Silver Spring, MD

My Family Reunion in Culpeper

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was okay for the money, and for my purpose in Culpeper. If your on a budget, the Red Carpet is your place; Its not a 5-star, but overall its a clean and quiet motel.
5 out of 5
by Fred W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kenneth from Pasadena, MD

Great value

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotelocation for the price......very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Carpet Inn

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good,but toilet was loose & earwig bugs were coming out at this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Would like to see coffee pots and coffee in rooms for convenience. Should not have to weather a snow storm just to retrieve coffee from the office area.
5 out of 5
by james from Wilson, NC

Reasonable rate!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-Smoking room it was not

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the night manager was nice
Cons: carpet, bedspreads, sit down furniture
Location: on the edge of Culpepper city limits--so everything was pretty close by
This room was supposed non-smoking, per the sign on the door. But, as soon as you walked in you could smell that it used to be one. The smell is in the carpet and the bedspreads. The sheets and pillows were clean and fresh, as were the towels for the bathroom. But, due to a couple of other items, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend. The furniture in the room, though comfortable-had stains all over it and also had the smoke smell. My mom put a towel on it, before sitting down. The bathroom had very little toilet paper left, and no extra roll. Luckily we were only there one night and very few awake hours-- So, overall, for a one night stay it was passable--but that is all. would recommend changing out the carpet and washing the bedspreads, and get new furniture--then maybe will receive more than 2 stars on future reviews.
5 out of 5
by scott

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
skeptical after reading the reviews, but it turned out to be a wonderful, quiet, comfortable stay, definitely will go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good stay. Microwave and refrigerator are pluses.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Room was clean. Everything worked. Coffee and bun available in the mornings.