Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Suited our purpose clean comfortable staff was friendly. Really only needed a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is a nice little place. Staff are friendly, hot shower, refrigerator and microwave worked great, blazing fast internet. It might be a little worn, but I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Douglas

Stay Away

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was old and apparently a favorite stay for drug users and indigent people. One nice girl at front desk. They have tried to cover the fact the hotel is falling apart with a quick remodel. The room had bugs and stains all over the bathroom. The hallways are dirty and dimly lit. And the stair wells are terrible. I travel for work and have stayed in some not so good hotels but never have I stayed in one that gave me the creeps like this. The cable TV channels are minimal, no ESPN. Just overall a place not to bring your wife or children. The residents there are completely inappropriate for kids. As my 11 year old son, who was traveling with me to visit family for the holidays, put it. This place is a dump!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel is hit or miss

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was very dry and not attentive. They all were completely nice, but no smiles or extra help. The rooms have been recently renovated- but poorly. Wood floors give the room a cold feeling. Bathroom was fairly dirty and out sheets were clean but very worn. There was a nice fridge and microwave combo. The hotel attracts local trouble. Both nights we had groups of young men running up and down the halls visiting each other's rooms, smoking weed, and being loud. They also were hanging in the parking lot each and every time I made a trip to the car. Wasn't very pleasant but I'm from DC so it didn't keep us up at nigh. We put our headphones on and slept. Breakfast in the morning was ok- nothing to write home about. You'll find better spots in their downtown area. There are many other hotels in the vicinity. I think corporate needs to overhaul this one. Maybe come in and retrain some staff? I wouldn't stay here again- but it was fine for what we needed it for at the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nothing to say need lot of improvement ...... hotel staffs were friendly but not supportive anyway overall was not good nor bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP NEVER AGAIN

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Put me in a smoking room and thats all i could smell and saw roaches,and the coffee was BAD!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night sleep for a good price.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room and friendly staff. Nothing to rave about, just a very basic room. I did like that we could open the window to enjoy the fresh air. The bathroom door and walls need a good scrub down, and the washcloths were stained. One thing is that we didn't arrive for our reservation until 2 in the morning, and when I ask for a late check-out the desk person was extremely helpful and very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st petersburg, florida

run don't walk

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have been traveling all over the country and I have never stayed in a filthier place. We had one room that had body hairs from the lower region on the bed, stains all over the comforter and pillows, underwear left in the bathroom and a bra and pair of jeans under the bed. The second room had cigarette burns on the sheets and comforter, stains on the pillow and a dog next door that started barking at 7 in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, Virginia

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The parking lot was dirty, the lobby had no air conditioning, the hallway was messy and unkept. The mattress squeaked every time you moved on it. It was non smoking, but the room smelled like stale cigarettes. You could hear everything from the hallway in the rooms. When we left in the morning the parking lot was worse than the night before.