Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel is hit or miss

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was very dry and not attentive. They all were completely nice, but no smiles or extra help. The rooms have been recently renovated- but poorly. Wood floors give the room a cold feeling. Bathroom was fairly dirty and out sheets were clean but very worn. There was a nice fridge and microwave combo. The hotel attracts local trouble. Both nights we had groups of young men running up and down the halls visiting each other's rooms, smoking weed, and being loud. They also were hanging in the parking lot each and every time I made a trip to the car. Wasn't very pleasant but I'm from DC so it didn't keep us up at nigh. We put our headphones on and slept. Breakfast in the morning was ok- nothing to write home about. You'll find better spots in their downtown area. There are many other hotels in the vicinity. I think corporate needs to overhaul this one. Maybe come in and retrain some staff? I wouldn't stay here again- but it was fine for what we needed it for at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nothing to say need lot of improvement ...... hotel staffs were friendly but not supportive anyway overall was not good nor bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Floor wasn't clean and had a substance that made it slippery
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience close to highway

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Breakfast horrible bad cafe old donuts Noisy rooms Staff some of them no really friendly Probably is the the price Rooms recent re
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, NC

The front desk lady was very nice.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I like the staff there. But the room is really not that good. The bed is uncomfortable and shower water is small. However, the price is good. So you get what you paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was ok, BUT

Posted Sep 15, 2015
There were homeless people laying in the grass of the property the entire time I was there. Hotel staff did not seem interested in dealing with the situation. Loud banging noises at all hours of the night inside. Would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washinton,

Awful

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: nothing other that the overall location
Location: Restaurants, downtown Culpeper sights.
Several issues. The advertised pictures appear to be nice. entirely different story once inside the room. first of all no refrigerator. The smoke detector needed a battery. It was beeping all night long. Notified the front desk of the missing frig and the smoke detector needing a battery. The battery was replaced but not frig. He simply said that he didn't have one to put in the room. the mattress and itchy blankets were awful. The draped hung at the dirty windows were just hanging there-missing hooks. The bathroom sink was newly installed but hung lower than most. The faucets were installed incorrectly-backwards. The water in the tub appeared to be clogged because the water following a shower went down very slowly. the room had not been dust-you could see the dust all around the bed-overall very nasty. This hotel is for hardworking men/women who just need a place to rest for a couple of hours. I Have been to some inexpensive hotels but I have never experience the lacks of these easy to fix. The place reeked of cigarettes and very noisy. conditions. The old saying-"you get what you pay for."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place reeked of tobacco.

Posted May 19, 2015
I've been in cigar bars that smelled better. The rubber on stairs was peeling. Whoever did the tile work in the bathroom didn't even bother to remove the bar-code. They just stuck them on the trim + no one has removed them. The hair dryer was caked with dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Excellent

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I had a king size room which was the most comfortable. Right off route 29
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

If all another hotels are filled

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Start over with a new building.
Location: Near to nicer hotels that had no vacancies.
Other than the smell, no carpeting, poorly cleaned, mold, cracked and missing grout, dripping tub faucet, no elevator to third floor, airplane sized pillows and 11 channels on the TV, this place is for you.