Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross. Never again

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Actually clean the rooms. Get new sheets and blankets.
This was the filthiest place I've ever stayed in. Hairs in the sheets, cigarette burns in the blankets, yellow stained pillow cases. I'm not entirely sure they were ever cleaned at all. With all the hairs and stains, I think they just made the beds after the last guests checked out. The smoke detector was covered up with an envelope taped on with band-aids (which must violate codes on some level,) tub was stained yellow and had hairs in it, toilet seat was dirty, there was a hole punched in the bathroom door, the floor was dirty. There were no other hotels available during my visit in Culpeper. We considered sleeping in our car. Now I understand why there's no option to cancel in advance or get a refund. They must know people would want their money back after seeing the condition of the place. I feel like I need to get my vaccines updated since staying there. At least there were no bed bugs. Maybe they're too grossed out to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Amanda, GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry your experience was so poor. As of May 1, 2017 there is new management in place and we are making the repairs neglected by previous management. Please consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Suited our purpose clean comfortable staff was friendly. Really only needed a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is a nice little place. Staff are friendly, hot shower, refrigerator and microwave worked great, blazing fast internet. It might be a little worn, but I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Oliver

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We did not stay. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Was skeptical because of other reviews, but the room was clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin, so I could occasionally overhear conversations or dogs barking, but all in all a great value.
2 out of 5
by Douglas

Stay Away

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was old and apparently a favorite stay for drug users and indigent people. One nice girl at front desk. They have tried to cover the fact the hotel is falling apart with a quick remodel. The room had bugs and stains all over the bathroom. The hallways are dirty and dimly lit. And the stair wells are terrible. I travel for work and have stayed in some not so good hotels but never have I stayed in one that gave me the creeps like this. The cable TV channels are minimal, no ESPN. Just overall a place not to bring your wife or children. The residents there are completely inappropriate for kids. As my 11 year old son, who was traveling with me to visit family for the holidays, put it. This place is a dump!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel is hit or miss

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was very dry and not attentive. They all were completely nice, but no smiles or extra help. The rooms have been recently renovated- but poorly. Wood floors give the room a cold feeling. Bathroom was fairly dirty and out sheets were clean but very worn. There was a nice fridge and microwave combo. The hotel attracts local trouble. Both nights we had groups of young men running up and down the halls visiting each other's rooms, smoking weed, and being loud. They also were hanging in the parking lot each and every time I made a trip to the car. Wasn't very pleasant but I'm from DC so it didn't keep us up at nigh. We put our headphones on and slept. Breakfast in the morning was ok- nothing to write home about. You'll find better spots in their downtown area. There are many other hotels in the vicinity. I think corporate needs to overhaul this one. Maybe come in and retrain some staff? I wouldn't stay here again- but it was fine for what we needed it for at the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nothing to say need lot of improvement ...... hotel staffs were friendly but not supportive anyway overall was not good nor bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP NEVER AGAIN

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Put me in a smoking room and thats all i could smell and saw roaches,and the coffee was BAD!!!!!!!