Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by E.S.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Heel vriendelijke mensen, bijzonder gastvrij. Mooi pand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great surprise!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Utterly charming!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Prince George

Charming Inn

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Charming historic inn in the wooded countryside, but only 13 miles from Staunton. Owners were gracious and served a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy H from Salem, VA

Buckhorn Inn

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The Buckhorn Inn is a beautiful, relaxing, historic place. It has been well maintained and we had a wonderful time. It is isolated and the perfect spot to relax. We drove to Churchville for dinner and to Staunton for shopping/exploring. The innkeepers are lovely and served an amazing breakfast. The Thanksgiving buffet (additional cost) was fabulous!! The food was all home-cooked and was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting this lovely family and their home again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hanover va

200 year old bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: the age and how well its cared for . very original
Cons: more dining options
Location: any thing you like to do in the mountains is here ....hiking ,caves apples( in season) many civil war sites ...lots of antique shops
Greeted by the owner and given a tour.the history is quite interesting. personal letters from the past . . We went in the fall to see the colors , did some hiking, and toured weyers cave .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Lovely place to relax, stars shine brightly

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Family atmosphere made my kids feel welcome, and also was a great place for them to explore in the woods, look at rocks in the stream, pet the cat.
Location: very close to Staunton where there's the Woodrow Wilson Library, an amazing park called Gypsy Hill which boasts a duck pond with beautiful swans.
Lovely space away from it all, but just a quick drive into Staunton. Host was congenial as were his kids. The property had a calming effect on our children, and the host's children were particularly calm and friendly. I think the proximity to the forest and sense of quiet over there can be very good for kids. They had a nice swing and a sandbox for the kids, as well as chickens, rabbits (with baby bunnies at the time of our visit, and a cat who also just had kittens. So, this was a great place for the family to unwind. The room was perfect for a family of 4, two day beds and one king/queen for the parents.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Columbia, South Carolina

Delightful Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
There were four of us and we all rated them top notch. Clean, courteous, good breakfast, snacks at night, friendly. Super fresh linens, smelled good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice chance to getaway and relax. Easy access to Staunton. The place has interesting history and therefore is old with character, yet comfortable. Innkeeper, Sylvia and her family are wonderful hosts. Yes, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B by the mountains

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Enjoyed the experience. Sylvia and Harlan were amazing hosts.