Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers, where great! They made you feel as if this was your home. The history and charm of the inn made this even more special. Great breakfast in front of a warm fire each morning. A pool table provided great evening entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here, it's wonderful

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hidden gem!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was exactly what I wanted. The service was top-notch, the inn was very welcoming, and breakfast was perfect. I will be going. back. It's off the beaten path and is perfect to relax. We didn't have cell service but that was great to detach from all that. (Verizon gets service but AT&T doesn't)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

step back in time

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were delighted with our stay at the Buckhorn Inn. The inn is wonderfully old and has so much character. The owners were very warm and welcoming and the food was fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Buckhorn was a very nice relaxing place. It was quiet and serene. The owners left us pretty much to ourselves but were helpful when needed. Bed was comfy. Only down side was the window air conditioning could not keep up with the heat.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Williamsburg, VA

Lovely B&B, two thumbs up!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B&B. Great breakfast served by a gracious family. Historic location (Stonewall Jackson ate there after arriving by stage).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great surprise!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Utterly charming!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Prince George

Charming Inn

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Charming historic inn in the wooded countryside, but only 13 miles from Staunton. Owners were gracious and served a good breakfast.