Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B &B in Virginia

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Elegant and beUtiful
Location: N/a
The owners, Jack and Pat could not have been nicer or more hospitable. I will go back to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Excellent B&B

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Careful preservation of its history, and the warmth of the innkeeper's welcome
Location: Wine-tasting opportunities abound and Mayhurst can provide complimentary tickets. Madison's historic Montpelier is a 10 min.drive away.
Mayhurst Inn is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in during recent years. It is a lovely and historic home, lovingly restored by the current owner Pat and Jack, with period furniture and wall hangings. It really has the feel of a late antebellum manor house. Our room was comfortable and clean, meticulously kept during our stay. The Innkeepers were friendly and welcoming, offering wine and cheese every evening at 5:30, and joining the guests for friendly, informal conversation. The innkeepers also had a wealth of information available on things to see and do in the vicinity, restaurants, etc. Breakfasts were ample to the point of being lavish and were served personally by the innkeepers, with real linen and silver. A first-rate operation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great couple running the place. Very friendly and great food for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We stayed in the schoolhouse it was quiet and comfortable in the food and hospitality was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Very helpful hosts. Liked wine and cheese when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful historic home, great breakfasts, wine and cheese with hosts. Best bed and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Job from DC

great

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
super stay, very nice hosts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to make everything perfect but they managed to do it. Breakfast may not be very healthy but excellently executed. The House and surroundings are wonderul - also very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The Mayhurst Inn - Beautiful, romantic, memorable

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Romantic, lovely, historic, beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Orange, VA is a cute little town with lovely restaurants. We are looking forward to going back very soon.
The Mayhurst Inn is a beautiful, romantic place set among expanses of green grass with a plethora of beautiful trees making a canopy of shade for warm summer days. The home is gorgeous and is on the National Register of Historic Places - circa 1859. We stayed in the Italian Suite and it was lovely. The four poster bed was very comfortable and beautiful. We had a sofa, jet tub and fireplace in an adjoining room to our bedroom with a breathtaking view of the back yard. We opened the balcony door for a soft summer breeze. Jack and his wife are lovely and were gracious hosts with a nice happy hour with wine and cheese, helped us get reservations at a popular local french restaurant and made us a lovely Sunday brunch with delicious berries and pancakes. It was a weekend to remember in many ways. We highly recommend this weekend get away experience!