Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joel from Springfield, VA

Luray's getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Donna did a great job at making us feel welcome! She was very attentive and friendly. She made our stay very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Cory

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the house and the owner. She went above and beyond to make the stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. My only critique is that the house (not my room) has this weirdly sweet, sickening smell... like too many candles or syrup or something. It nauseated me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice B&B

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay and just loved Donna, the owner. She provides a killer breakfast and great company.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quaint bed and breakfast by Luray caverns

Posted Dec 25, 2015
This was such a wonderful experience! This was my boyfriend and I first experience with a B and B and we were so impressed! The host Donna was amazing! Her breakfast is fantastic! We both with we had bigger stomachs to finish all of the great food! The hot tub was so romantic outside on the porch which you have access to at anytime of day! The rooms were cozy with a nice big two person jacuzzi tub in the rooms! The only negative was the lack of water pressure in the shower. But that's to be expected im sure in an older Victorian home. The house was very beautiful and quaint! This was a really great little getaway! I highly recommend it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat this price

Posted Nov 19, 2015
You won't find a nice place for this price in the Shenandoah area. You're very close to Luray Caverns and a short drive to skyline drive, Wisteria Vineyard, and a couple whiskey distilleries. A romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully peaceful!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was a joy here. Donna took terrific care of us and met every need. We will most definitely come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Horrible Experience

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The landlady was away so we didn't see any staff until breakfast. Where the woman cooking complained the whole time to the woman washing towels and having to work 6 days a week and she was glad she only had to be there for 3 hours. The woman washing the towels was complaining that there was so many to wash making the couple across from us uncomfortable because they used them the night before. Towels in our room smelled like they hadn't been switched out from the guest before us (we stayed sat night) and there was a train that shook the whole place TWICE before 8 AM.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our room though small, was comfortable, even had a jacuzzi! Donna, the proprietor, was very helpful and prepared an awesome breakfast. She was a wonderful hostess! I
5 out of 5
by Linda from Huntsville, AL

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfasts were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels