Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wiegharta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wiegharta from Hsinchu

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. Staff members were helpful and friendly. Easy to find a taxi or bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice roomie room

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Very roomie.
Cons: It would of been nice if there was a box of tissue, lotion in the bathroom and a remote control for both the bedroom and living room, not shared.
Location: There is one local street market close by about 1 mile away which was nice, however other than that just local stores.
The room size was vey comfortable and roomie with a separate kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. However, transportation wise there is not much options to use the train except to take a taxi to the station as it's not close enough to walk to. There is not transportation to the airport or from the airport except by taxi or a whole bunch of transfers by train however you'd still need to take a taxi from the train to the hotel. There is no local shuttle to take you anywhere either. The room itself is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Business Trip to Taipei

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great staff, nice rooms
Cons: Food is poor and room service only offers 2 items in the evening either fried rice or Beef Noodles and if average at best
Location: Hotel is Located in Shenkeng in New Taipei City, whilst it is a little way from downtown it is only a short taxi ride away.
This Hotel is beautiful and the staff are great, the rooms are very well appointed. However this is not a business hotel. There is no bar, the food is poor and the hotel caters mainly for large tour groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Covenient

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Fiendly enviroment, staff traditionally very polite, Breakfast very good buffet style large selection. Being a New Zealander english is my language. The staff generally speak good english and communicate well. Shenkeng was convenient to Nang Gang trade centre only afew minites by taxi. Shenkeng (New Taipei) is some distance from central Taipei as only has traditional restaurants serving locals. So for meals little choice other than Hotel....expensive. Would I BOOK FRO NEXT YEARS SHOW ....SURE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great staff but no clocks in the room. Bad towels and bad lighting in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Kunchiang from Atlanta, GA

An option for business traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great price for business traveler who doesn't want to pay 5-star hotel within Taipei city but look for a nice hotel close to Taipei. This hotel locates 15 minutes to Taipei 101 by taxi. Hotel is pretty new and in great condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alex36

one night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel is not so convenient if you are not drive by yourself. not suggest for people who new in taipei. The room is clean and comfort, feel good when i'm stay.
3 out of 5
by FFred

Location too far

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on HotelClub
Even-though there is a shuttle-bus service to the downtown area (in hourly base). It's a bit far if you are going to Taipei for sight-seeing, we have to take taxi home at night. You better have a car or unless you know the bus route very well. And when we asked for recommendation from the front desk how to get to the airport from the hotel, he just simply gave me a reply, "Take a taxi"....
1 out of 5
by Oscar from United States

Very bad service and room

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel around 11:30pm and the front desk staff said he could not see our reservation. He insisted that he could not let us stay and he could not contact hotel.com to check on our confirmation because it was very late at night already. I realize that i have the confirmation email from hotel.com. After he said it, he let us check it. He came back saying that the room we booked us not available and would upgrade us into a suite. Apparently they overbooked the rooms that day. The suite was old and dirty. There were dusts on the tables and floor. The bathroom is smelly. I would say that this hotel room is more like 1.5 star hotel room instead of 3 stars.