Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Excellent hotel and good value for money

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Quicker to get a taxi from the hotel
Location: The hotel is in a compound so I did not venture outside the compound, however, they do have a very good gym facility.
I stayed 2 nights in a superior (executive) room, which was very comfortable and well furnished, except a lack of drawer space for putting clothes. The breakfast buffet was OK but a bit chaotic as everyone was left to find a space for themselves and the chairs were very heavy. The only problem that I had with the hotel was that I had booked an airport pick up but there was no one in the arrivals area to pick me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Kindly allow us to apologize for the unpleasant experience about the pick up.If you booked our shuttle bus serive ,please note that it asks for you get on the car on time ,because it has prescript time so can not wait.Thanks for your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Baolilai Business Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2017
They have two Blocks, one of them used to be a lot older and showed it, going by the room I had this time it has or is being refurbished, so room was good The hotel had all the ammenities you could want to hand. Wifi however was not good as usual, very slow Well priced and would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by sophie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Shenzhen Trip

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Airport shuttle on request
Location: It is located in an industrial business district.
Totally happy with my 2 night stay at Baolilai International Hotel. High class as you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The staff were very professional and friendly. Check in and check out was very easy. Received a complimentary room upgrade. Very modern, spacious and clean room. Good variety of food to choose for breakfast. There are other restaurants available, including the revolving Phoenix Court on the 24th floor. The gym, swimming pool, billiard room and sauna facilities were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, continent to the airport.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Comfortable bed, most important! Very clean thought out the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Livio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager's attitude

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/a
I complained hotel manager about fake 100 yuan bills which was suspiciously obtained by hotel's front desk when I exchanged money. It looks to me that the manager has not done his best to make me understand and finally just said that it's up to me to call police or not to resolve the complaint. I think that It's bad attitude for a big hotel manager to resolve a complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by sophie, Hotel Management
Kindly allow us to apologize for the uncomfortable experience,we have reported it to our management.We will investigate into details and improve our service according to hotel standard. Look forward to your soon return.
5 out of 5
by Roger IHsiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels